Google Play Newsstand 3.3 Brings Material Design Makeover

In a clear break from the previous practice of delivering nearly weekly Google … more

App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more
Post Reply
Question

GOCLEVER TAB T76GPS TV - how install udate.zip to brick tablet?

27th June 2013, 02:31 PM   |  #1  
MrPierc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Hi all,

my friend have this tablet and after few starts this tablet didnt start. He try Factory reset but after this he cant even go to CWM menu. He make NOT Root, not change firmware settings, nothing.

He download Stock Rom from GoClever but its only "update.zip" and installation procedure is "put this update.zip to Nand Storage and restart". This tablet didnt start and he cant copy update.zip to Nand storage. Its possible flash this "update.zip" via Odin?

Thanks for your tips and answers.
Last edited by MrPierc; 27th June 2013 at 02:37 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to MrPierc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th June 2013, 07:02 PM   |  #2  
MrPierc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Pleas, any idea?
2nd January 2014, 09:59 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPierc

Pleas, any idea?

do you even know what is Odin for?
2nd January 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I am afraid that your deive is gone into hard brick.
If You cant turn on it(Even Boot logo), You must find stock Rom and Flash it.
Google is your friend.
5th May 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
If you can't boot even to bootloader but you can turn the device on and the computer detects the hardware you can flash stock rom. I'll post that info if somebody needs it

Sent from my GT-I8190N using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank