Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How unlock lg g2 ls980 sprint?

OP jagoikki

16th November 2013, 06:58 PM   |  #1  
jagoikki's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hello everyone.

How to enter the unlock code by imei? or how to enable frequency bands gsm and wcdma, if I have the MSL?

How I can unlock the phone?

Thanks
16th November 2013, 07:20 PM   |  #2  
bearsblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
http://bit.ly/1b02CFU

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2524771

http://forum.xda-developers.com/announcement.php?f=2668

Sent from my LG-LS980
16th November 2013, 08:24 PM   |  #3  
jagoikki's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More

OK, maybe not explained well and I had read this post that you "suggest" ... I'm from Colombia and I bought the phone on ebay, I contacted Sprint, and the answer was that they would not give me the lock code because the phone is not on an active account since the phone is new, then I kept looking on xda and found how to get the MSL.
Now, I got the MSL, but my question is how I program or configure the phone to open the bands ... or unlock it, I don't know how and Sprint don't answer me, and in the post that you "suggest" no information... by the way, thanks for the sarcasm ...

and sorry my english ...
16th November 2013, 09:03 PM   |  #4  
fatboypup's Avatar
Senior Member
Scottsdale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 435
 
1,826 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
They have sprint service in Columbia? Ain't that about a bitch I need an airrave not to roam in Phoenix

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to fatboypup For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th November 2013, 09:35 PM   |  #5  
jagoikki's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatboypup

They have sprint service in Columbia? Ain't that about a bitch I need an airrave not to roam in Phoenix

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No, I need to activate the smartphone on Claro Colombia South America...
16th November 2013, 09:43 PM   |  #6  
eyeisdasteve's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 197
 
1,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
2 things.

1. This is developments not Q&A, there is a place for this.

2. Isn't there an international version of the LG G2?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to eyeisdasteve For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th November 2013, 04:01 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I know this was the wrong place to ask, but I would like to know this aswell.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hathoid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th November 2013, 07:36 AM   |  #8  
ChrisFSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jagoikki

Hello everyone.

How to enter the unlock code by imei? or how to enable frequency bands gsm and wcdma, if I have the MSL?

How I can unlock the phone?

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hathoid

I know this was the wrong place to ask, but I would like to know this aswell.

  • Dial ##3282#
  • Click LTE
  • Click Edit
  • Put in your 6 digit MSL.
  • Click LTE Enable/Disable and Select Enable.
  • Click Band26 Enable/Disable and Select Enable.
  • Click Band41 Enable/Disable and Select Enable.
  • Click the back button and your phone should restart.
  • Enjoy!
The Following User Says Thank You to ChrisFSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th November 2013, 02:47 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisFSU

  • Dial ##3282#
  • Click LTE
  • Click Edit
  • Put in your 6 digit MSL.
  • Click LTE Enable/Disable and Select Enable.
  • Click Band26 Enable/Disable and Select Enable.
  • Click Band41 Enable/Disable and Select Enable.
  • Click the back button and your phone should restart.
  • Enjoy!

While I appreciate the effort, I don't think this unlocks the Sprint LS 980, but just opens up new LTE bands, what we were(or at least I was) is a way to use a local SIM card internationally without having to contact sprint, which I've tried and they won't comply. From what I understand, sprint sends an OTA update to the phone enabling the international local SIM usage, meaning that the phone does it naturally, just sprint blocks something on it.

But many thanks either way
The Following User Says Thank You to Hathoid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th November 2013, 08:00 PM   |  #10  
ChrisFSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Gotcha. Sorry about that. Good luck with it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes