Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,150 Members 38,282 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] NTT Docomo Xperia x10 Upgrading firmware to android 2.1

Tip us?
 
xperianepal
Old
#1  
xperianepal's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kathmandu
Exclamation [Q] NTT Docomo Xperia x10 Upgrading firmware to android 2.1

I am currently using NTT Docmo Xperia x10 on android 1.6. Its model is SO-01b and i want to upgarde to android 2.1 and unlock the phone as well. But i am not clear which version to use , nordic or global. I am not sure but on according to wikipedia nTT docomo so-01b is based on x10a.

Please someone help me if anyone could give me suggestion.
 
gtkashi
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2010
My Docomo X10 is flashed to global generic 2.1 and running just fine.

Just don't forget to write down your APNs so you can put them back.
You want the "bizho" one, since that's the network where your internet fees are capped.
 
xperianepal
Old
#3  
xperianepal's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kathmandu
Thanks for the response gtkashi.I am now in Nepal and want to make the phone work here in Nepal by upgrading to android 2.1. Could u please clarify me whether flashing would make the phone sim free.
 
ttxdragon
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 147
Join Date: Jun 2010
it won't. You're just updating the software, not unlocking the phone.
Get in contact with nttdocomo to see what their policies/costs for unlocking your phone are or try to see whether there's some shady services for unlock codes by now.
 
Sidewaysnuts
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default Global to Docomo firmware 2.1

With this upcoming update for Docomo, if you currently have global 2.1, how would we "instruct" SEUS to flash the Docomo firmware? Would we need to edit some *.prop ?

Personally I'm hoping someone would extract the firmware itself so that the flasher tool can be used to overwrite the existing one.

Either way, 30 min til Nov 10!
 
senthilpgv
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 71
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: bangalore
Default SE so-01B Gingerbread

Downlaod flashtool in flashtool.net
downlaod 2.3.3 ROM at http://www.mediafire.com/?jdf3988lv6wbe47
place it to firmware folder and flash it

Your SE SO-01B will be with GINGER BREAD enjoy
 
techjhul
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2013
Unhappy X10 ntt so-01b

Quote:
Originally Posted by senthilpgv View Post
Downlaod flashtool in flashtool.net
downlaod 2.3.3 ROM at http://www.mediafire.com/?jdf3988lv6wbe47
place it to firmware folder and flash it

Your SE SO-01B will be with GINGER BREAD enjoy
Good am sir,i know this is a common question but i just know if i flash my x10 to file that you.then it openline now.its posible that after flashing i need to openline it again?

Tags
japan, ntt docomo, so-01b, unlocking xperia, xperia x10
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes