Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

Mounting SDCard with execute permissions on HTC ONE

6th May 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I've installed LinuxOnAndroid with Fedora 19, I'm trying to get the /dev/fuse /sdcard to mount with exec permissions.

Currently it's only mounting /dev/fuse without execute permissions.
6th May 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techjohnny

I've installed LinuxOnAndroid with Fedora 19, I'm trying to get the /dev/fuse /sdcard to mount with exec permissions.

Currently it's only mounting /dev/fuse without execute permissions.

Have you edited fstab?

I'm sorry, but I think it requires kernel mods.

You could use the dd command to make a .img on internal memory or the sdcard, then use
Code:
mkdir /data/extramem
busybox -o loop /sdcard/made.img /data/extramem
6th May 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob

Have you edited fstab?

I'm sorry, but I think it requires kernel mods.

You could use the dd command to make a .img on internal memory or the sdcard, then use

Code:
mkdir /data/extramem
busybox -o loop /sdcard/made.img /data/extramem

Finally found my answer here:

https://linuxonandroid.uservoice.com...nux-more-space

Yes, creating a loop device and mounting was exactly what had to be done.

Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to techjohnny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techjohnny

Finally found my answer here:

https://linuxonandroid.uservoice.com...nux-more-space

Yes, creating a loop device and mounting was exactly what had to be done.

Thanks.

Alright, cool.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank