Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more

Lolistat – Statusbar Coloring Module

more

Flat Style Icons for Root Explorer

more

Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality

The post Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Mounting SDCard with execute permissions on HTC ONE

OP techjohnny

6th May 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I've installed LinuxOnAndroid with Fedora 19, I'm trying to get the /dev/fuse /sdcard to mount with exec permissions.

Currently it's only mounting /dev/fuse without execute permissions.
6th May 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techjohnny

I've installed LinuxOnAndroid with Fedora 19, I'm trying to get the /dev/fuse /sdcard to mount with exec permissions.

Currently it's only mounting /dev/fuse without execute permissions.

Have you edited fstab?

I'm sorry, but I think it requires kernel mods.

You could use the dd command to make a .img on internal memory or the sdcard, then use
Code:
mkdir /data/extramem
busybox -o loop /sdcard/made.img /data/extramem
7th May 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob

Have you edited fstab?

I'm sorry, but I think it requires kernel mods.

You could use the dd command to make a .img on internal memory or the sdcard, then use

Code:
mkdir /data/extramem
busybox -o loop /sdcard/made.img /data/extramem

Finally found my answer here:

https://linuxonandroid.uservoice.com...nux-more-space

Yes, creating a loop device and mounting was exactly what had to be done.

Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to techjohnny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techjohnny

Finally found my answer here:

https://linuxonandroid.uservoice.com...nux-more-space

Yes, creating a loop device and mounting was exactly what had to be done.

Thanks.

Alright, cool.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes