Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

Mounting SDCard with execute permissions on HTC ONE

OP techjohnny

6th May 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I've installed LinuxOnAndroid with Fedora 19, I'm trying to get the /dev/fuse /sdcard to mount with exec permissions.

Currently it's only mounting /dev/fuse without execute permissions.
6th May 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techjohnny

I've installed LinuxOnAndroid with Fedora 19, I'm trying to get the /dev/fuse /sdcard to mount with exec permissions.

Currently it's only mounting /dev/fuse without execute permissions.

Have you edited fstab?

I'm sorry, but I think it requires kernel mods.

You could use the dd command to make a .img on internal memory or the sdcard, then use
Code:
mkdir /data/extramem
busybox -o loop /sdcard/made.img /data/extramem
6th May 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lgrootnoob

Have you edited fstab?

I'm sorry, but I think it requires kernel mods.

You could use the dd command to make a .img on internal memory or the sdcard, then use

Code:
mkdir /data/extramem
busybox -o loop /sdcard/made.img /data/extramem

Finally found my answer here:

https://linuxonandroid.uservoice.com...nux-more-space

Yes, creating a loop device and mounting was exactly what had to be done.

Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to techjohnny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techjohnny

Finally found my answer here:

https://linuxonandroid.uservoice.com...nux-more-space

Yes, creating a loop device and mounting was exactly what had to be done.

Thanks.

Alright, cool.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank