FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[MOD] Harman Kardon Audio

1,000 posts
Thanks Meter: 116
 
By Izeltokatl, Senior Member on 4th May 2014, 04:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
For those that haven't heard.

Fully Working Harman / Kardon "conversion" for all HTC ONE M8 variants!

NEW THREAD:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2827439

OLD THREAD:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7498&nocache=1

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Last edited by Izeltokatl; 17th February 2015 at 04:03 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Izeltokatl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th May 2014, 06:42 PM |#2  
hgoldner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southeastern Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 683
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Izeltokatl

For those that haven't heard.

Fully Working Harman / Kardon "conversion" for all HTC ONE M8 variants!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7498&nocache=1

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Is mutually exclusive with Boomsound. You can have one or the other, but not both.

Beamed from the holodeck of my Nexus 7 FHD.
4th May 2014, 07:01 PM |#3  
schwartz.matthew.e's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hgoldner

Is mutually exclusive with Boomsound. You can have one or the other, but not both.

Beamed from the holodeck of my Nexus 7 FHD.

I have Harmon enabled as well as BoomSound. No Harmon in the settings but it's enabled in my xml so I can hear the difference.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 11:06 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
I had to flash the all in one then the setting.zip to show the hk. But no boom sound doh. But I can hear the difference

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
5th May 2014, 05:18 AM |#5  
Evocm7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield
Thanks Meter: 394
 
More
Is it worth it? Is it that noticeable?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
5th May 2014, 01:53 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evocm7

Is it worth it? Is it that noticeable?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

I can hear the difference. It's worth giving it a shot, disabling it is as easy as flashing another zip in recovery.
8th May 2014, 07:30 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Corona
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
worked like a charm
8th May 2014, 12:23 PM |#8  
XTRoRDiNAiRE's Avatar
Senior Member
Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Couldn't get this to work for me..I can't notice a difference and I can't get the option to show on settings..

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
8th May 2014, 07:10 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag So Cal
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
I've not been able to get it to work on Viper yet, probably because there settings app is very different.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Last edited by Izeltokatl; 8th May 2014 at 10:42 PM.
9th May 2014, 12:08 AM |#10  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 11,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Izeltokatl

I've not been able to get it to work on Viper yet, probably because there settings app is very different.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

I'd gladly edit it.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to andybones For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 03:16 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Any word on getting this to work on Viper 1.6.0?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes