Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

4x5

OP treetolber

4th May 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #1  
treetolber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 195
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Any chance of a 4x5 home screen prism? Is it even possible with on screen soft buttons?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 07:56 AM   |  #2  
megarekd's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Use xposed and download sense 6 toolbox - that has the option, plus a few extras 😉

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to megarekd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2014, 01:00 AM   |  #3  
treetolber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 195
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by megarekd

Use xposed and download sense 6 toolbox - that has the option, plus a few extras 😉

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks. I have used that but didn't know that option was in it.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
5th May 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #4  
treetolber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 195
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Has anyone successfully used sense 6 toolbox to accomplish this? When I tried it just spread out the 4 rows that were already there.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
5th May 2014, 03:07 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

Has anyone successfully used sense 6 toolbox to accomplish this? When I tried it just spread out the 4 rows that were already there.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

With Sense 6 toolbox you get an extra row but the problem is that the bottom row is too close or you can say slightly behind the nav bar.

I am also hoping that there will be a fix for this.
The Following User Says Thank You to MCube74 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Washington, DC
Thanks Meter: 28
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

Has anyone successfully used sense 6 toolbox to accomplish this? When I tried it just spread out the 4 rows that were already there.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

No problem here. I have five rows. Sometimes, this mod does 'squish' certain widgets though that can be re sized w/o any major issues.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank