Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Port notepro software to note 3

OP seh6183

8th May 2014, 02:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
1,697 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
My family member has a notepro 12.2 with 4.4 on it. What a difference that software makes; it doesn't look at all like traditional touchwiz. It looks like an S5/tablet hybrid that is just beautiful in comparison to standard touchwiz stuff. Is this the same software that will be on the 2014 10.1 when the kitkat update rolls out?

I was thinking that there may be a way to shoehorn that stock rom onto other devices and just change the DPI and maybe it will work. Who knows. Anyone thought about this? Being that the note 3 is bootloader locked it probably can't happen
8th May 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #2  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,385
 
8,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by seh6183

My family member has a notepro 12.2 with 4.4 on it. What a difference that software makes; it doesn't look at all like traditional touchwiz. It looks like an S5/tablet hybrid that is just beautiful in comparison to standard touchwiz stuff. Is this the same software that will be on the 2014 10.1 when the kitkat update rolls out?

I was thinking that there may be a way to shoehorn that stock rom onto other devices and just change the DPI and maybe it will work. Who knows. Anyone thought about this? Being that the note 3 is bootloader locked it probably can't happen

The Pro's have Magazine UX and updated keyboards which we didn't receive. I can't imagine using the tablet UI on a 5.7" display but good luck trying.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes