Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] viper rom questions

OP tilton319

5th May 2014, 09:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fresno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I'm running viperonem8 1.5.0 and the built in WiFi hotspot doesn't seem to work it shows up but doesn't allow access to the internet any suggestions are appreciated and I'm also on Sprints m8_uhl and can't get s-off yet with Firewater still waiting patiently for some more incredible work
Last edited by tilton319; 5th May 2014 at 11:26 AM.
5th May 2014, 11:38 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilton319

I'm running viperonem8 1.5.0 and the built in WiFi hotspot doesn't seem to work it shows up but doesn't allow access to the internet any suggestions are appreciated and I'm also on Sprints m8_uhl and can't get s-off yet with Firewater still waiting patiently for some more incredible work

Mine is working great with the same set up. Did you look at the security or try changing the name of it.
5th May 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fresno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Ya I tried that with no luck
5th May 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #4  
wranglerray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers Fl
Thanks Meter: 208
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilton319

I'm running viperonem8 1.5.0 and the built in WiFi hotspot doesn't seem to work it shows up but doesn't allow access to the internet any suggestions are appreciated and I'm also on Sprints m8_uhl and can't get s-off yet with Firewater still waiting patiently for some more incredible work

I had issues with native tether also, it would work but only for a few minutes then it would stop broadcasting.

Wifi tether Router by Fabio Grasso from the app store works flawless for me. Its 2.50$ but well worth it if you use tether alot
The Following User Says Thank You to wranglerray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fresno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Ya I'm not trying to buy any extras I jump around roms to try them all out just curious why mines not working and I just tried to wipe and flash again with no luck fixing it
Last edited by tilton319; 6th May 2014 at 04:00 AM.
6th May 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fresno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Thumbs up
well broke down and bought wifi tether router and will use it as a temporary fix thank you for the suggestion
6th May 2014, 07:50 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fresno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
mms not working
i cannot recieve mms messages it errors out everytime i recieve a mms picture i have a logcat enclosed also i have tried using the ##72786# menu reset and it didnt do anything
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-05-22-47-31[1].png
Views:	41
Size:	109.9 KB
ID:	2728265   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-05-22-47-35[1].png
Views:	39
Size:	82.8 KB
ID:	2728266  
Attached Files
File Type: zip report_2014-05-05-22-42-29[1].zip - [Click for QR Code] (40.7 KB, 3 views)
Last edited by tilton319; 6th May 2014 at 07:59 AM.
6th May 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #8  
Konfuzion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Clarita
Thanks Meter: 224
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilton319

i cannot recieve mms messages it errors out everytime i recieve a mms picture i have a logcat enclosed also i have tried using the ##72786# menu reset and it didnt do anything

Did you run activation after the reset? Are you using stock messaging app? I know on my phone I had to do the menu reset and activate, on my wives I had to uninstall and reinstall handcent.

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
6th May 2014, 10:36 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fresno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I'm using the stock messenger app and what activation do I run

Sent from my 831C using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Peabody, Ma
Thanks Meter: 152
 
380 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilton319

I'm running viperonem8 1.5.0 and the built in WiFi hotspot doesn't seem to work it shows up but doesn't allow access to the internet any suggestions are appreciated and I'm also on Sprints m8_uhl and can't get s-off yet with Firewater still waiting patiently for some more incredible work

Are you on 3g or 4g?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes