Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Galaxy mini 2 serious problem

OP noooooo

1st May 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #1  
noooooo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
So, i have an s6500 galaxy mini 2, when i try to turn it on it bootloops, but, it can enter in download mode. so i tried to install a stock firmware via odin but it did not sort out the problem, in fact it still bootloops and cannot access to recovery mode, if in fact i press home+power+volume up it continues vibrating and do not go in recovery mode, beacouse when i release the bottouns the telephone dies. so i tired to flash a custom recovery, but the problem are still there, can someone help me?
1st May 2014, 11:48 PM   |  #2  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 47
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I think recovery mode can be opened with (vol up + vol down + home + power).

And also did you get any fail while flashing with odin or no problem?

AnY OF MY PostS ArE PosteD TO BE ThankeD NoT TO BE MonitoreD
4th May 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #3  
noooooo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biso46

I think recovery mode can be opened with (vol up + vol down + home + power).

And also did you get any fail while flashing with odin or no problem?

AnY OF MY PostS ArE PosteD TO BE ThankeD NoT TO BE MonitoreD

No proble, if i try to open recovery it starts vibrating continuosly but witjout enetring recovery
4th May 2014, 05:51 PM   |  #4  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 47
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

No proble, if i try to open recovery it starts vibrating continuosly but witjout enetring recovery


Try to flash a custom recovery with odin and format to RFS if you want stock with rio's multi formatter.
4th May 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #5  
noooooo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biso46

Try to flash a custom recovery with odin and format to RFS if you want stock with rio's multi formatter.

I flashed cmw but I cannot access to it.. How can I format to rfs? (I do not know what rios multi formatter is)

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #6  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 47
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

I flashed cmw but I cannot access to it.. How can I format to rfs? (I do not know what rios multi formatter is)

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk

Try the TWRP touch recovery and rio's multi formatter is a tool with aroma installer that formattes from RFS(stock format type) to EXT4(CM format type) and vice versa and and Here you can find it, it works will most devices.
4th May 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #7  
noooooo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biso46

Try the TWRP touch recovery and rio's multi formatter is a tool with aroma installer that formattes from RFS(stock format type) to EXT4(CM format type) and vice versa and and Here you can find it, it works will most devices.

Successfully flashed, but if i press up+down+home+power the device does not turn on
4th May 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #8  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 47
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

Successfully flashed, but if i press up+down+home+power the device does not turn on

Did you try to open recovery from the shut down menu when you press power botton for about 4-5 seconds?
4th May 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #9  
noooooo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biso46

Did you try to open recovery from the shut down menu when you press power botton for about 4-5 seconds?

Man, I can not turn it on, how I am supposed to select recovery from power button :/

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #10  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 47
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

Man, I can not turn it on, how I am supposed to select recovery from power button :/

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk

I mean before the loop because IF you tried it recovery loops and If you did so I'm very sorry I don't know your slolution and don't forget to press thanks because I tried to help you as I can.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes