GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] 4G Issue

5th May 2014, 06:31 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Hi

I have a Z1 brazilian 6943 and my carrier is Claro. As you probably know 4G in Brazil is not great, even 3G is not 100% reliable so I have question that so far no one was able to respond to me.
When I leave the LTE(preference) WCDMA/GSM active under networks and I have 4G signal everything is ok, but the problem is that 99% of the time is not ok, there is no data available. So I expect the phone understand that LTE is not available and uses the 3G network but this doen not happen, I have zero data availability and I have to change from LTE (preference) WCDMA/GSM to WCDMA(preference)/GSM to have data...

Any one of you has the same situation? if so is there any way our phone understands that there is no 4G and uses 3G instead I have to do it manually?

Regards

Renato
6th May 2014, 08:47 PM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
No one has this issue? Any reply will help a lot
7th May 2014, 09:00 AM |#3  
QualQuek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mussacredi

Hi

I have a Z1 brazilian 6943 and my carrier is Claro. As you probably know 4G in Brazil is not great, even 3G is not 100% reliable so I have question that so far no one was able to respond to me.
When I leave the LTE(preference) WCDMA/GSM active under networks and I have 4G signal everything is ok, but the problem is that 99% of the time is not ok, there is no data available. So I expect the phone understand that LTE is not available and uses the 3G network but this doen not happen, I have zero data availability and I have to change from LTE (preference) WCDMA/GSM to WCDMA(preference)/GSM to have data...

Any one of you has the same situation? if so is there any way our phone understands that there is no 4G and uses 3G instead I have to do it manually?

Regards

Renato

That's exactly the problem i have as well in France, the Z1 handle very bad the 4G, if you can't have a decent 4G connection just don't select it in network preference because u'll have signal problem. It's fine only when i'l folly cover by 4G, if it's not the case, just disable it in the notification and all will be Ok.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lte, sony z1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes