FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

HTC TyTN FieldTest application [Engineering / Monitor Mode]

114 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By ghl10000, Senior Member on 17th August 2006, 02:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Watch out for this link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/viewtopic.php?t=59464

So finally it's available now.

However on my TyTN only values for RSSI (field strength) and RXqual are showing up.

I'm sure we will be able to fix that with the help of this kind guy, who shared this application with us [I hope he is responding].

Assumably some registry keys have to be set to invoke display of all parameters.
 
 
17th August 2006, 10:56 PM |#2  
pof's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 66
 
Donate to Me
More
updated the wiki so this reaches more people and hopefully someone can help.

http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...e=Hermes_Utils
18th August 2006, 12:15 PM |#3  
eva_d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zielona Gora (PL)
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Re: HTC TyTN FieldTest application [Engineering / Monitor Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghl10000

Watch out for this link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/viewtopic.php?t=59464

So finally it's available now.

could you post some screenshots of this application?
18th August 2006, 12:56 PM |#4  
pof's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 66
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: HTC TyTN FieldTest application [Engineering / Monitor Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by eva_d

could you post some screenshots of this application?

Here they are:
Attached Images
File Type: png fieldtest2.png - [Click for QR Code] (7.5 KB, 1381 views)
File Type: png fieldtest1.png - [Click for QR Code] (12.1 KB, 1119 views)
18th August 2006, 02:02 PM |#5  
eva_d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zielona Gora (PL)
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Re: HTC TyTN FieldTest application [Engineering / Monitor Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by pof

Here they are:

woow! looks really impressive! hopefully there is some way to get real values instead of N/A..
28th December 2006, 03:33 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur and Venice
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

I have doopod 838pro, i was trying to connect it with the QPST/QXDM (qualcom diagnostic software installed on leptop) but i cannot as the phone is detected as HTC Modem and not as dignostic COM port. Do you know if there is any driver/software/command for open the dignostic port for detect it as COM on the device manager?Any idea or other solution?

Thanks a lot,
29th December 2006, 01:47 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hi,
Im not sure you'll be able to do that.
The Qualcomm's MSM chipset on the Hermes handle the radio while the applications handled by a different processor (Samsung), unlike what is happening on feature phones.
The data-com connector is controlled by the application processor so no Q's communication is available :(

Happy new year from the Holyland.
4th January 2007, 08:22 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur and Venice
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank Dukas,

Happy new year to you!
If you have any idea let me know.....thanks a lot,
4th January 2007, 09:50 AM |#9  
eva_d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zielona Gora (PL)
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukas

The Qualcomm's MSM chipset on the Hermes handle the radio while the applications handled by a different processor (Samsung), unlike what is happening on feature phones.
The data-com connector is controlled by the application processor so no Q's communication is available :(

HOWEVER, TomTom came yesterday with some kind of help in that matter. when TomTom asks you to configure external GPS receiver, it also lists all available COM ports. guess what - one of the ports was described as 'RIL on COM6:' - ha! i'm guessing, RIL is accessible through that port, but usual AT commands don't work, so there must be some other way of doing it...
6th January 2007, 04:12 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Try these two drivers. tell me the results

Attached Files
File Type: zip qcusbmdm.zip - [Click for QR Code] (32.9 KB, 531 views)
File Type: zip qcusbser.zip - [Click for QR Code] (32.9 KB, 409 views)
6th January 2007, 03:57 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur and Venice
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you, i will try it and let you know!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes