Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,628 Members 40,599 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Flashing LG2 Modem on S5

Tip us?
 
saeed_alareeqy
Old
(Last edited by saeed_alareeqy; 14th May 2014 at 10:40 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default [Q] Flashing LG2 Modem on S5

Is it ok if I flashed the LG2 modem on my galaxy S5 G900P?

I want to change the SPC into 000000 by flashing LG2 modem and using QPST and then I will flash back the ND2 modem . Coz I tried changing it using the CMD method on DFS but it didn't work.

If someone knows another way to change the sps into 000000 please tell me

please help

THANKS
 
saeed_alareeqy
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2013
I search for ND2 modem and I found nothing .So ,any alternative method to change my spc into 000000
 
saeed_alareeqy
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2013
?????????????
 
Eric214
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 547
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Philly
LoL Good luck with that!
Current Phone

T-Mobile 32GB - Rooted Wicked v5 (TWRP 2.6.3.8)

Current Tablet
Galaxy Note 10.1 32GB 2014 Edition

Retired Phones
Galaxy S4 (VZW MDK) sold to pay for my Note 3
Droid Bionic - Traded for Note 3
Droid X - Now a WiFi phone.
 
CrashTestDroid
Old
#5  
CrashTestDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 815
Posts: 544
Join Date: Jul 2013
I nominate this for dumbest thread in XDA. WTF.
Now building: BeanStalk for OnePlus One
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CrashTestDroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xSLAYERx
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2011
Its not dumb....he wants to set spc to 000000 so he can flash it with diff carrier...i never done that tho.
 
jbadboy2007
Old
(Last edited by jbadboy2007; 17th May 2014 at 01:09 PM.)
#8  
jbadboy2007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 244
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Lansing MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by xSLAYERx View Post
Its not dumb....he wants to set spc to 000000 so he can flash it with diff carrier...i never done that tho.
The dumb part is he is trying to use a modem not made for an s5.
To the op look up either in the s3 or s4 forums of how to do this as im sure the process is pretty close if not identical. But dont use their modems. And as of now there is 1 modem for the s5 in the r.d.d.t rom thread.
 
ganjamatik
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 96
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbadboy2007 View Post
The dumb part is he is trying to use a modem not made for an s5.
To the op look up either in the s3 or s4 forums of how to do this as im sure the process is pretty close if not identical. But dont use their modems. And as of now there is 1 modem for the s5 in the r.d.d.t rom thread.
do you have a link to that modem? i cannot locate it in that rom thread you mentioned.. thx!!
 
fatalfury
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 59
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San bernardino
Quote:
Originally Posted by ganjamatik View Post
do you have a link to that modem? i cannot locate it in that rom thread you mentioned.. thx!!
What's the link to r.d.d.t Tom thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...