App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

people who have had screen alignment issues quick question

18th August 2006, 06:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
do or did you have oprea installed on your device ?
18th August 2006, 07:36 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
no
18th August 2006, 07:56 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
Yes, did and do. Screen still going strong after 3 days since rom upgrade.
18th August 2006, 08:10 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
intresting i had some problems with it last night never had a screen problem before.
i installed and was playing with opera for a bit and starting having a problem with screen alignment. so i did a soft reset realigned my screen reset again all seems ok.

used opera again the next day i had alignment issues repeated steps above and all seems well so far anyway
18th August 2006, 08:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
intresting i had some problems with it last night never had a screen problem before.
i installed and was playing with opera for a bit and starting having a problem with screen alignment. so i did a soft reset realigned my screen reset again all seems ok.

used opera again the next day i had alignment issues repeated steps above and all seems well so far anyway
18th August 2006, 09:41 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
nj
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
I don't use opera, but have the same screen alignment problems. It comes randomly and I have to do a new screen alignment each time.
19th March 2009, 06:53 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag SHARJAH
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Screen Alignment
I have the same issue and I have tried, Soft Reset, hard reset but could not resolve the issue. I do screen alignment before every call !

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes