Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

people who have had screen alignment issues quick question

OP boxer82003

18th August 2006, 07:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
do or did you have oprea installed on your device ?
18th August 2006, 08:36 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
no
18th August 2006, 08:56 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
Yes, did and do. Screen still going strong after 3 days since rom upgrade.
18th August 2006, 09:10 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
intresting i had some problems with it last night never had a screen problem before.
i installed and was playing with opera for a bit and starting having a problem with screen alignment. so i did a soft reset realigned my screen reset again all seems ok.

used opera again the next day i had alignment issues repeated steps above and all seems well so far anyway
18th August 2006, 09:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
intresting i had some problems with it last night never had a screen problem before.
i installed and was playing with opera for a bit and starting having a problem with screen alignment. so i did a soft reset realigned my screen reset again all seems ok.

used opera again the next day i had alignment issues repeated steps above and all seems well so far anyway
18th August 2006, 10:41 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
nj
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
I don't use opera, but have the same screen alignment problems. It comes randomly and I have to do a new screen alignment each time.
19th March 2009, 07:53 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag SHARJAH
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Screen Alignment
I have the same issue and I have tried, Soft Reset, hard reset but could not resolve the issue. I do screen alignment before every call !

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes