Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,166 Members 45,751 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Alcatel One Touch 4010X

Tip us?
 
alwayzdevil
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2012
Question [Q] Alcatel One Touch 4010X

Good Day everyone, I have bought my new Alcatel One Touch 4010X. Is there any possible way for root the phone and use Custom ROM. The shop guy told me the phone is locked and only applicable to use DiGi ( Malaysia Telecommunication ). Is there any way for me to unlock my phone also ? So I could use any other network operators.
 
ckischvk
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default hi

try to update ur phone using one-touch-upgrade-s-2-7-5-setup.exe , see if this works
The Following User Says Thank You to ckischvk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alwayzdevil
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2012
Thank You, I will try it
 
ckischvk
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alwayzdevil View Post
Thank You, I will try it
tell me if it possible
 
kingmagauk
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 66
Join Date: Apr 2011
I really hope that someone will come up with a way to unlock this phone. Such a pity if this phone is sim locked.
 
niklovebboy
Old
#6  
niklovebboy's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: malaysia
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingmagauk View Post
I really hope that someone will come up with a way to unlock this phone. Such a pity if this phone is sim locked.
easy,just call digi operator and get your unlock code...
 
jayXzMx
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 116
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckischvk View Post
try to update ur phone using one-touch-upgrade-s-2-7-5-setup.exe , see if this works
had use it, not work.. it will only update the same firmware / os
 
kingmagauk
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 66
Join Date: Apr 2011
Give me your imei. I'll unlock

---------- Post added 19th April 2013 at 12:00 AM ---------- Previous post was 18th April 2013 at 11:53 PM ----------

Give me your imei. I'll unlock it for you. Already did mine.
 
zelendel
Old
#9  
zelendel's Avatar
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Thanks Meter 11,141
Posts: 14,571
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Watching from the Shadows

 
DONATE TO ME
Guys do not post your IMEI on an open forum. That is just plain dumb.





If hard work pays off then easy work is worthless
SearchFu
Never Ask someone to do something your not willing to at least try to do yourself.
"Gotham is the work of a madman"- NunHugger Current Nexus 5-12 Nightly


 
masterchip
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2013
Thumbs up tq...

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingmagauk View Post
Give me your imei. I'll unlock

---------- Post added 19th April 2013 at 12:00 AM ---------- Previous post was 18th April 2013 at 11:53 PM ----------

Give me your imei. I'll unlock it for you. Already did mine.
tq... can u teach me how to unlock it..??

Tags
root, unblock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes