Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Galaxy S5 apps stop working and grey lockscreen after flashing firmware

8th May 2014, 01:37 PM |#1  
jprentzas's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Peristeri
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Hi I just got the Galaxy S5 but because it had carrier firmware on it i downloaded the international version of the firmware from sammobile.com but after flashing it voice recorder app and dropbox says stopped working all the time and i can not use the phone.
allthough the lock screed turned to grey..

any ideas????
 
 
8th May 2014, 09:10 PM |#2  
dynospectrum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 378
 
773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I dont recommend flashing firmware for different varients of the S5.

I HIGHLY recommend you reflash your carrier's firmware. Then just flash one of the International ROMs, which will not alter your baseband.
8th May 2014, 09:15 PM |#3  
jprentzas's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Peristeri
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dynospectrum

I dont recommend flashing firmware for different varients of the S5.

I HIGHLY recommend you reflash your carrier's firmware. Then just flash one of the International ROMs, which will not alter your baseband.

I didn't flash firmware from another varient of the s5.
I just downdloaded the international version of my Galaxy S5 SM-G900F.
I am flashing now my carrier's firmware to test again.
If you have something else in mind pleese reply to me.
thanks
8th May 2014, 09:17 PM |#4  
jprentzas's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Peristeri
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dynospectrum

I dont recommend flashing firmware for different varients of the S5.

I HIGHLY recommend you reflash your carrier's firmware. Then just flash one of the International ROMs, which will not alter your baseband.

Do you think that this problem maybe came from the CSC?? Because I saw that is changed!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes