More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more
Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy S5 apps stop working and grey lockscreen after flashing firmware

OP jprentzas

8th May 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #1  
jprentzas's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Peristeri
Thanks Meter: 8
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Hi I just got the Galaxy S5 but because it had carrier firmware on it i downloaded the international version of the firmware from sammobile.com but after flashing it voice recorder app and dropbox says stopped working all the time and i can not use the phone.
allthough the lock screed turned to grey..

any ideas????
8th May 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #2  
dynospectrum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 364
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I dont recommend flashing firmware for different varients of the S5.

I HIGHLY recommend you reflash your carrier's firmware. Then just flash one of the International ROMs, which will not alter your baseband.
8th May 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #3  
jprentzas's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Peristeri
Thanks Meter: 8
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dynospectrum

I dont recommend flashing firmware for different varients of the S5.

I HIGHLY recommend you reflash your carrier's firmware. Then just flash one of the International ROMs, which will not alter your baseband.

I didn't flash firmware from another varient of the s5.
I just downdloaded the international version of my Galaxy S5 SM-G900F.
I am flashing now my carrier's firmware to test again.
If you have something else in mind pleese reply to me.
thanks
8th May 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #4  
jprentzas's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Peristeri
Thanks Meter: 8
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dynospectrum

I dont recommend flashing firmware for different varients of the S5.

I HIGHLY recommend you reflash your carrier's firmware. Then just flash one of the International ROMs, which will not alter your baseband.

Do you think that this problem maybe came from the CSC?? Because I saw that is changed!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank