Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone [Root] Alcatel One Touch Fierce

OP chagla

14th October 2013, 10:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Alcatel Fierce is a low budget decent phone for $150 from Tmobile. Checkout gsmarena or phonearena for specs. I just got one rooted using Motochopper.

Phone : Alcatel Fierce
Driver: http://www.alcatelonetouch.com/globa...usbdriver.html
Root tool: motochopper - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2252248

requirement; must have drivers and adb working. also enable developer mode by going into settings >about phone and click 7 times on build number. then when developer mode is enabled, select usb debugging. you can verify by connecting phone and run "adb devices" command.

once u have all the tools, unzip motochopper file and use run.bat file. you will get an install prompt on the phone. make sure to proceed with that otherwise run.bat file will stay still in the middle of the process.

hope it helps. motochopper confirmed working on this phone.
Last edited by chagla; 17th October 2013 at 09:55 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to chagla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th October 2013, 10:12 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
You are the man!
Thank you!!!
16th October 2013, 01:00 AM   |  #3  
darkmash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
E root the Chinese pc tool roots any mtk device, which I think all the Alcatel one touch range from this year are

Sent from my SK17i using xda app-developers app
17th October 2013, 05:55 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I've rooted my phone, can I unlock it now?
17th October 2013, 02:56 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by miands

I've rooted my phone, can I unlock it now?

Sorry...I can't answer your unlocking question. However, did you use the OP's method for rooting or did you use the E root method mentioned by darkmash?

Thanks,
17th October 2013, 09:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
darkmash, thanks for your tip. I didn't know about the other tool. if you have a link to the tool, please share.

Quote:
Originally Posted by miands

I've rooted my phone, can I unlock it now?

glad motochopper worked for you. all credits go to the developer.

regarding unlocking, i have no answer. this phone just came out. so you will probably find the unlock code on ebay in a while. or if you have tmobile service or if your friend has tmobile service, you can have them call tmobile and request a code.
22nd October 2013, 01:35 AM   |  #7  
bswann's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mobile,AL
Thanks Meter: 518
 
959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
So I just picked this phone up on prepay and I must say, for $149.99 you cannot really get much better. Rooting was easy and quick, thanks OP. Anyone know if there is a recovery or custom ROM in the works anywhere? I'm thinking this phone will not get any development but, one can hope.
22nd October 2013, 06:22 PM   |  #8  
ciniMOD1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Talking rooting the fierce
I rooted mine with( framaroot) ...oneclick root for the fierce...download to phone and click on it..simple...make sure to use the "borimir" exploit for the fierce..you can download straight to phone, no need of a pc...do a google search on framaroot for download links.
Last edited by ciniMOD1; 22nd October 2013 at 06:31 PM. Reason: added more info
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ciniMOD1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2013, 07:23 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Question Pre-pay to regular service
This may not be the right place to ask this, but I'm thinking about getting this phone for my parents. We have regular t-mobile service but I don't want to go through the hassle of changing my plans so I was thinking about picking it up as a pre-pay phone. If I get that, will I be able to insert a normal t-mobile sim into it or will I have to root/unlock the phone? Thanks!
28th October 2013, 02:43 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Thumbs up alcatel 7024w (fierce) carrier unlock
Quote:
Originally Posted by miands

I've rooted my phone, can I unlock it now?

Any luck unlocking yet? just picked one up today.
Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes