Post Reply

change DPI - desinty

8th May 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #1  
7sen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KHOBAR
Thanks Meter: 226
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Hello there

Anyone try to change DPI by using ES FILE EXPLORER ON Z1 I know the defulte it's 480 but i want to change like using 470 ! like AICP ROM ON HTC ONE

ANYONE !
8th May 2014, 07:41 AM   |  #2  
slogger001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna/Bihar/India
Thanks Meter: 58
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
see in build.prop
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7sen

Hello there

Anyone try to change DPI by using ES FILE EXPLORER ON Z1 I know the defulte it's 480 but i want to change like using 470 ! like AICP ROM ON HTC ONE

ANYONE !

I think it in build.prop I'm not sure
"ro.sf.lcd_density=160"
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-08-12-06-56.png
Views:	29
Size:	44.5 KB
ID:	2731849  
Last edited by slogger001; 8th May 2014 at 07:43 AM. Reason: correction
The Following User Says Thank You to slogger001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 08:16 AM   |  #3  
pranii23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 30
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7sen

Hello there

Anyone try to change DPI by using ES FILE EXPLORER ON Z1 I know the defulte it's 480 but i want to change like using 470 ! like AICP ROM ON HTC ONE

ANYONE !

Download Build.prop editor in Playstore and then change it to whatever you like.
I prefer 400 .it feels like a hybrid of phone and tablet
The Following User Says Thank You to pranii23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #4  
7sen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KHOBAR
Thanks Meter: 226
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pranii23

Download Build.prop editor in Playstore and then change it to whatever you like.
I prefer 400 .it feels like a hybrid of phone and tablet

THANK U I TRY NOW
8th May 2014, 10:28 AM   |  #5  
7sen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KHOBAR
Thanks Meter: 226
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
450 DPI IT'S NICE
8th May 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 23
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7sen

450 DPI IT'S NICE

I suppose that this requires root or is it not necessary?
8th May 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #7  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,057
 
9,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FahmyAbou

I suppose that this requires root or is it not necessary?

yes

The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank