FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Request rogers RUU

4th April 2012, 07:23 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
So i didnt read properly and went and flashed a ics rom to my raider...(i know its my fault)
i cant get into recovery, just get a glimpse of it and phone reboots..
tried to get the rogers RUU or zip zip file to revert back to stock but both files arent available anymore...
does anyone have it that they can upload for me? thanks

i can still get into fastboot so i think my phone is ok right?

i also have a backup made from cwm...if theres a way i can flash that back it would work too

any help would be great.

thanks guys
 
 
4th April 2012, 07:32 AM |#2  
cruzin_cruzing's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 493
 
Donate to Me
More
Your welcome
http://www.filefactory.com/file/c0af...561_signed.exe
4th April 2012, 07:33 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzin_cruzing

Your welcome
http://www.filefactory.com/file/c0af...561_signed.exe

that one doesnt work
it says file is unavailable =/
4th April 2012, 07:36 AM |#4  
cruzin_cruzing's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 493
 
Donate to Me
More
https://hotfile.com/dl/145619873/245...igned.exe.html
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to cruzin_cruzing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2012, 02:20 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzin_cruzing

https://hotfile.com/dl/145619873/245...igned.exe.html

thank you so much!
4th April 2012, 09:47 PM |#6  
NaeNegriTech's Avatar
Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thank you so much! Someone returned one to us running Rumraider and I thought we were going to have to eat this phone.

You, sir, are amazing.
17th May 2012, 09:57 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how to rollback to Rogers RUU from HOLIRaider
Quote:
Originally Posted by NaeNegriTech

Thank you so much! Someone returned one to us running Rumraider and I thought we were going to have to eat this phone.

You, sir, are amazing.

is there a way to rollback HTC Raider to the stock Rogers ROM from Vivid HOLIRAider?


many thanks
Last edited by ironfog; 18th May 2012 at 03:57 AM. Reason: typos
18th May 2012, 01:18 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ironfog

is there a way to rollback HTC Raider to the stock Rogers ROM from Vivid HOLIRAider?


many thanks

You can if you did a backup in the recovery...other than that you will need to install the ruu agian
18th May 2012, 04:53 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
re : how to rollback to Rogers RUU from HOLIRaider
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeeLant

You can if you did a backup in the recovery...other than that you will need to install the ruu agian


I guess here is a problem.
I flashed CWM recovery and new HoliCakes kernel and had to use HoliRaider ROM because Stock ROM couldn't boot up.

Is it possible to rolllback at this point?
18th May 2012, 05:07 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ironfog

I guess here is a problem.
I flashed CWM recovery and new HoliCakes kernel and had to use HoliRaider ROM because Stock ROM couldn't boot up.

Is it possible to rolllback at this point?

Right after you installed the recovery you should do a back up if your planning on flashing roms and kernels so that way you have your original rom to fall back on. So to answer your question..if you didnt do a back up then no, you will have to load the rogers ruu. Sucks I did the same thing too before.
The Following User Says Thank You to GeeLant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes