Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

Question [q] want to replace rooted z1 in sony servuce center

OP pathanraj

28th May 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #1  
pathanraj's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I got damage in my z1.Sony is ready to bear it.but z1 is rooted and unlocked bootloader also.i am on nuts rom 4.4.
What Precautions to be taken So sony Service centre not caught me???...
Steps to get back plzz
28th May 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,180
 
9,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
restore your TA backup and repair software using pccompanion
28th May 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #3  
pathanraj's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Unhappy backup ta not recognise device
Sir i am noob kindly tell me whole process from starting plzz..need help really
28th May 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,180
 
9,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
restore your TA backup using the same tool you used to back it up (You did make a TA backup?) If not then use flashtool to relock it

Download PCCopanion, run it, attach phone to computer and click on software update, if it says you have the latest software then click on repair my phon.e
28th May 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #5  
pathanraj's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
my phone is dead coz of u thanx.. :(
i done exactly u said i restored backup and my phone got dead help nowww
28th May 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #6  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,180
 
9,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pathanraj

i done exactly u said i restored backup and my phone got dead help nowww

now repair your phone using pccompanion

Please follow all the instructions.

Once you have relocked then you will not be able to boot if you have flashed a custom kernel.
28th May 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #7  
pathanraj's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
phone dead no recognise by pc companion
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

now repair your phone using pccompanion

Please follow all the instructions.

Once you have relocked then you will not be able to boot if you have flashed a custom kernel.

i restore ta backup..it ask for restart.i restart..and my phone is not restarting now..not recognise by pc companion too.now what help..
28th May 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #8  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,180
 
9,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pathanraj

i restore ta backup..it ask for restart.i restart..and my phone is not restarting now..not recognise by pc companion too.now what help..

please follow the instructions

Download pccompanion, run it, choose software update, then click on repair phone and follow the instructions it says
28th May 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #9  
pathanraj's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

please follow the instructions

download pccompanion, run it, choose software update, then click on repair phone and follow the instructions it says

man pc companion not recognising it.. its dead how pc companion can find it..
28th May 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #10  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,180
 
9,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
click here
http://prntscr.com/3nd4su

then here
http://prntscr.com/3nd4wj

Then here
http://prntscr.com/3nd50a

then follow the instructions

Do not attach the phone until it asks you to do it in flashmode
Last edited by gregbradley; 28th May 2014 at 02:11 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank