FORUMS

Is the LG G4’s Camera Really DSLR-worthy?

After months of anticipation, the LG G4 was finally unveiled today, showing off an … more

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How do s-off In phone htc wildfire s a510e

9th May 2014, 01:48 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello I want to work for s-off my phone in order to pass his rum

I want an easy and uncomplicated, because I tyro
 
 
9th May 2014, 04:36 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
If you want to do things the easy and uncomplicated way, then why are you trying to S-Off? There aren't many things that you would NEED to be S-Off for. I've found that those that are looking for the easy way are much more inclined to cut a corner, brick their phone, and then wonder why it happened.

Also, how would we be able to tell you what to do if we don't know what software you have on your phone or the carrier? Stuff like that makes all the difference in figuring out how to modify your phone safely.
9th May 2014, 03:16 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you for your response Now there is no way to do s-off? Does this method work?

htcdev.com/bootloader/unlock-instructions
Last edited by evile120; 9th May 2014 at 03:24 PM.
9th May 2014, 03:20 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evile120

شكرا على ردك

الان لا يوجد طريقة لعمل s-off ؟

هل هذه الطريقة تنجح ؟

htcdev.com/bootloader/unlock-instructions

I don't care enough to put that in Google Translator (that's your job) but I know for sure that htcdev.com does not give you S-Off, but will give you what you should need : Ability to install custom roms, mods, themes, etc. Just know that while htcdev unlocked that you will have to flash the kernel separately whenever you install a custom rom.
9th May 2014, 04:33 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you Does that mean if I worked Unlocking pass rum without the work of s-off?
9th May 2014, 04:44 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evile120

Thank you Does that mean if I worked Unlocking pass rum without the work of s-off?



I'm just going to guess that you are asking if you can install a rom without S-off? If so, yes you can. I'm guessing English isn't your first language. If that is the case, it might be a good idea to get a friend or family member who is fluent to help you read the guides and translate as they can even be confusing for the new people who do know English well.
9th May 2014, 05:40 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you I do not understand English well were used only translation Well, if how to pass the rum without the work of S-OFF, I try to piece this afternoon and wrong Error 131 : Customer ID Error
9th May 2014, 07:27 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evile120

Thank you I do not understand English well were used only translation Well, if how to pass the rum without the work of S-OFF, I try to piece this afternoon and wrong Error 131 : Customer ID Error

Are you trying to install an RUU (Rom Update Utlility)? You don't need S-Off, but you do need the correct one for your region / carrier. Basically you have the wrong file for your phone.
9th May 2014, 11:35 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes I try to install the RUU and show me an error message Error 131 : Customer ID Error .
10th May 2014, 01:18 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Read this:

http://droider.eu/2013/10/28/using-a...our-htc-phone/

Use the fastboot getvar all command to get the exact info on your phone. With this knowledge, you will be able to determine which RUU you need.

adb and fastboot tools can be found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2317790

adb works in recovery and in the OS. fastboot works in the bootloader screen. Open CMD prompt on your computer and change directories to the minimal adb and fastboot folder or use the shortcut if it creates one on your desktop then run the getvar command and post the results.
Last edited by es0tericcha0s; 10th May 2014 at 01:21 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes