FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

LG G2(Jishnu's Camera) for CM's based roms WORKS on our O4X!

503 posts
Thanks Meter: 107
 
By gingerboy92, Senior Member on 25th November 2013, 07:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
YES. IT REALLY WORKS. Even HDR mode worked properly. Now if someone could mod the apk for 720p and 8mp camera(shows 13mp as the highest, not that there will be any differences).

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471900

update: well. i got excited too easily. the front camera is not working but at least HDR works.
Last edited by gingerboy92; 25th November 2013 at 07:49 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gingerboy92 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gingerboy92 Ad-Free
 
 
25th November 2013, 09:23 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
can i use it on stock 4.1.2
25th November 2013, 09:34 PM |#3  
gingerboy92's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolas60

can i use it on stock 4.1.2

give it a try. i haven't used stock android for ages
25th November 2013, 09:35 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
me i use it sometimes zaiben when i board cm10.1 and so and now i am stock
25th November 2013, 11:31 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
i tried the cm version on cm10.1 and it ays camera has stop working
26th November 2013, 12:22 AM |#6  
Flying_Bear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 804
 
More
buggy on slim 4.3.1, lots of options make camera crash. can anyone test it on stock or stock-based rom? if possible, it'd be nice if someone could test both versions
26th November 2013, 01:02 AM |#7  
saidmask's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
gave me a bootloop on stock ROM so i guess it either would work on CM ROMs or not at all .
26th November 2013, 01:34 AM |#8  
Flying_Bear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 804
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saidmask

gave me a bootloop on stock ROM so i guess it either would work on CM ROMs or not at all .

Try to delete our stock camera app first, then install
26th November 2013, 06:20 AM |#9  
Gmobilize's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saidmask

gave me a bootloop on stock ROM so i guess it either would work on CM ROMs or not at all .

It gives you bootloop because the package you flashed for stock conatains hw libs from optimus G.


And not working no cm 4.2.2 based MIUI.

Sent from my A1-810 using xda app-developers app
26th November 2013, 08:13 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 248
 
More
This is the latest version for stock ROM you have to flash:
http://www.filedropper.com/cameramodg2v256expt4

Report if you install flashing it and not moving it to system/app

For CM ROM they have this version only and working fine:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/58...eraApp_CMJ.apk

Copy to system/app
Set the permissions to 655
reboot and all is fine
Last edited by alberteske; 26th November 2013 at 08:51 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to alberteske For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift alberteske Ad-Free
26th November 2013, 02:24 PM |#11  
Gmobilize's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alberteske

This is the latest version for stock ROM you have to flash:
http://www.filedropper.com/cameramodg2v256expt4

Report if you install flashing it and not moving it to system/app

For CM ROM they have this version only and working fine:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/58...eraApp_CMJ.apk

Copy to system/app
Set the permissions to 655
reboot and all is fine

Probably miui frameworks conflict with the camera app ,cause i see the loading screen ,but then FC altough stock 4X cam works on MIUI ,weird.

Sent from my A1-810 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by Gmobilize; 26th November 2013 at 02:27 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes