Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,150 Members 36,974 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wanna change your on screen buttons?

Tip us?
 
shojus
Old
#1  
shojus's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 1,046
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: West Michigan
Default Wanna change your on screen buttons?

This app just got updated and it's very nice for the M8! TONS of options for you...


https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...is605.softkeyz
Current Devices:

HTC One (M8) on Verizon **S-Off**
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 on Verizon **rooted w/ safestrap**
OnePlus One on prepaid **rooted & unlocked** (YES, it has a yellow piss screen and it has a few defects so waiting for a replacement!)

Incoming: Verizon LG G3

** Donate to your favorite Devs! They have made your device worth using! **
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to shojus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ANTHONY81L
Old
#2  
ANTHONY81L's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 556
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shojus View Post
This app just got updated and it's very nice for the M8! TONS of options for you...


https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...is605.softkeyz
works awesome just have to remember to grant permission "forever" where it says "one time" click it and it will give you an option for "forever" . thanks for this . i just wish there was a way to make the bar transparent . i know its transparent on the sense launcher but when you switch to a different launcher like the google play launcher it has a blackish tint . would you know of anyway to make it transparent ?
 
kwkw480
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 261
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by shojus View Post
This app just got updated and it's very nice for the M8! TONS of options for you...


https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...is605.softkeyz
PIE > stock soft key buttons
 
deeznuts
Old
#4  
deeznuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 3,288
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwkw480 View Post
PIE > stock soft key buttons
Don't see it anywhere on here...
Device: Verizon HTC One (M8)
Current Rom: Stock
Location: Southern Cali
 
ANTHONY81L
Old
#5  
ANTHONY81L's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 556
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwkw480 View Post
PIE > stock soft key buttons
Yea I don't see it anywhere either .. No soft key mods available for viper

Edit: oh your saying pie is better .. Never been a big fan of pie I like the buttons being there at all times
 
andrewnelson
Old
#6  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 384
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dhaka
Working great...
 
Yoyodude1124
Old
#7  
Yoyodude1124's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 41
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTHONY81L View Post
works awesome just have to remember to grant permission "forever" where it says "one time" click it and it will give you an option for "forever" . thanks for this . i just wish there was a way to make the bar transparent . i know its transparent on the sense launcher but when you switch to a different launcher like the google play launcher it has a blackish tint . would you know of anyway to make it transparent ?
You could install Xposed and get tinted statusbar, and make all (some?) apps have transparent navbars/statusbars.
 
TNS201
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 533
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTHONY81L View Post
Yea I don't see it anywhere either .. No soft key mods available for viper

Edit: oh your saying pie is better .. Never been a big fan of pie I like the buttons being there at all times
Viper Rom now has ability to change softkeys
 
jessbowring
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 151
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Saco
I can't get the buttons to stick on the softkeyzI app. hit supply reboots, nothing. Only thing that changes is the button touch color.
HTC ONE M8 -Sonic S'offed, unlocked, rooted, Venom Rom
HTC ONE *BLUE* Sonic S'offed, unlocked, rooted, Venom Rom

Retired
Samsung Galaxy S3
Droid Bionic
HTC Thunderbolt
Droid X
 
shadolis
Old
#10  
shadolis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 39
Join Date: May 2013
Thanks! I was wondering if there was an easier way to do this!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes