Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

poweramp with gear2(solved)

OP hollowsoul

28th April 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Poweramp Track Title Doesn't Display on my Galaxy Gear2
When I use the Poweramp app to play music from my phone, the track title does not display in the Music App on my Galaxy Gear2. It works fine with Google Music and Samsung Music apps.
Anyone else have this issue using Poweramp? or how to make it work~
Last edited by hollowsoul; 10th May 2014 at 10:33 AM.
29th April 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #2  
ex-28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 80
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
are you saying with the stock music player and google music you play a song on the phone and it automatically shows up on the watch ? , I been trying to get this to work with no luck yet , all I can do it pop music on the watch itself and play music from it.


is there a way to play and control music that's on your phone from the watch ?

or do files have to be stored on the watch, thinking the media controls on the watch would act as a remote for the phone.
30th April 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ex-28

are you saying with the stock music player and google music you play a song on the phone and it automatically shows up on the watch ? , I been trying to get this to work with no luck yet , all I can do it pop music on the watch itself and play music from it.


is there a way to play and control music that's on your phone from the watch ?

or do files have to be stored on the watch, thinking the media controls on the watch would act as a remote for the phone.

it can control music by gear2 ,just like bluetooth headset

but my problem is how to show track info on gear2?
30th April 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #4  
calinormy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Try to search in poweramp in bluetooth settings. It worked very well with gear one...

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th April 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by calinormy

Try to search in poweramp in bluetooth settings. It worked very well with gear one...

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i check menu(bluetooth setting),but still not work with gear2...
30th April 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #6  
calinormy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
You are right, i tryed and the same result. Very annoying. .

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #7  
jsapp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ex-28

are you saying with the stock music player and google music you play a song on the phone and it automatically shows up on the watch ? , I been trying to get this to work with no luck yet , all I can do it pop music on the watch itself and play music from it.


is there a way to play and control music that's on your phone from the watch ?

or do files have to be stored on the watch, thinking the media controls on the watch would act as a remote for the phone.

Use the "Media Controller" found under Apps on the watch. Not the music player. But I think you can only skip or go back a track. You can't select what to listen to with Google music. You need to start it on your phone first.
1st May 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #8  
ex-28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 80
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Thanks

Sent from my Sm-G900W8 using Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 08:32 AM   |  #9  
calinormy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Media controler works with every media player wich was started first on the phone. But it does not show the track with poweramp . Gear one is doing that

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th May 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Conversano
Thanks Meter: 11
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Poweramps track name works, not the album artwork! You've to check metachanged intent and send "album... into headset/bluetooth menu
Last edited by lorenzo_btbw; 7th May 2014 at 01:11 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes