Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][Xposed] Z1 Camera Tweaks

OP MohammadAG

21st October 2013, 04:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 5,173
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Requires Xposed Framework!

Just got the Z1, pretty awesome device, it does have its minor quirks though.
This module allows you to disable the camera launch sound when using quick launch (hardware key and lockscreen widget).
It also allows you to do bursts without running into a bug I noticed.

When enabling bursts, using the hardware key to capture photos always results in two burst shots, no matter how short the press is (unless you don't use the two-step focusing). This rendered the button useless to me, as I use it for steadier shots, but being forced to do burst shots takes out the ability to use flash.
Ticking the option in the app allows you to use the hardware key for single shots, and the touch key for normal and burst shots.

Screenshot:


Compatibility:
Tested on the Xperia Z1. Will work on any device with the same camera app as the Z1.

Source:
The mod is open source: https://github.com/MohammadAG/Xposed-Z1-Camera-Tweaks
You may not publish it on the Play Store.

Download from Xposed Repository:
http://dl-count.xposed.info/modules/..._v1_af72ec.apk

Support development:
If you found this mod useful, consider donating with PayPal.
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st October 2013, 06:21 PM   |  #2  
dtekkt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 297
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Congrats for the new device and thank you for this wonderful mod

Just two questions for you:
Which firmware do you run and is it odexed or deodexed?
Did you get gravitybox to run without systemui fcs?

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk
21st October 2013, 06:34 PM   |  #3  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 5,173
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtekkt

Congrats for the new device and thank you for this wonderful mod

Just two questions for you:
Which firmware do you run and is it odexed or deodexed?
Did you get gravitybox to run without systemui fcs?

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk

Completely odexed stock (ota'd to 534), and rooted with vroot

It seems to work fine if you don't touch transparency settings. If you do you need to delete the keys added by it to the settings provider. I already forked it on Github and I'll push the fix I added to it.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-i9500) using Taptalk 4
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st October 2013, 07:14 PM   |  #4  
dtekkt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 297
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MohammadAG

Completely odexed stock (ota'd to 534), and rooted with vroot

It seems to work fine if you don't touch transparency settings. If you do you need to delete the keys added by it to the settings provider. I already forked it on Github and I'll push the fix I added to it.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-i9500) using Taptalk 4

How do I do that? Tried to uninstall, so all settings should be reset but didn't work, still fcs when I try to check it again

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk
21st October 2013, 07:39 PM   |  #5  
Michealtbh's Avatar
Senior Member
Belfast
Thanks Meter: 844
 
2,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Came across this while browsing modules in the Xposed app, absolutely perfect - fixes my 2 main gripes with the camera app. Thanks!
21st October 2013, 08:29 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Info 2 not working
not working in stock verdion. i have the latest version
22nd October 2013, 07:45 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag lechaina
Thanks Meter: 64
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Advance restore data via cwm to make gravity box work again. And don't touch transparency settings again! Bad!
22nd October 2013, 08:24 AM   |  #8  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 5,173
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtekkt

How do I do that? Tried to uninstall, so all settings should be reset but didn't work, still fcs when I try to check it again

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by POWER1FM

Advance restore data via cwm to make gravity box work again. And don't touch transparency settings again! Bad!

Fixing the problem is better than clearing or restoring data from CWM :P

In adb shell or a terminal app:
Code:
settings put system status_bar_alpha_config_launcher null
settings put system status_bar_alpha_config_lockscreen null
settings put navigation_bar_alpha_config_launcher null
settings put navigation_bar_alpha_config_lockscreen null
You don't need all of them, you just need to clear the settings you set. Of course, running them all won't do any harm.
I'm not sure why @C3C076 opted to using system settings to store values, that makes it harder to clear settings if a user messes up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by karrouma

not working in stock verdion. i have the latest version

Install Xposed Framework and enable the module, then reboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2013, 08:58 AM   |  #9  
dtekkt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 297
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MohammadAG

Fixing the problem is better than clearing or restoring data from CWM :P

In adb shell or a terminal app:

Code:
settings put system status_bar_alpha_config_launcher null
settings put system status_bar_alpha_config_lockscreen null
settings put navigation_bar_alpha_config_launcher null
settings put navigation_bar_alpha_config_lockscreen null
You don't need all of them, you just need to clear the settings you set. Of course, running them all won't do any harm.
I'm not sure why @C3C076 opted to using system settings to store values, that makes it harder to clear settings if a user messes up.



Install Xposed Framework and enable the module, then reboot.

That worked like a charm, now its back up and running again, thanks so much

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk
22nd October 2013, 12:48 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Storage xposed installer framwork
any help to work without rooting

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
burst, camera, hardware key, sound
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes