Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help? for SD-CACHE Backup in OC Device

OP muraari4u

12th May 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Please help which Recovery supports SD-Cache[ext-4] backup, I am using PLL2 OC Method by Cute_Prince
12th May 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 480
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muraari4u

Please help which Recovery supports SD-Cache[ext-4] backup, I am using PLL2 OC Method by Cute_Prince

None of the recoveries support backup of sd cache partition.. As far as cache is concerned recovery doesnt mount sd ccache partition and neither it detects the cache partition.. So to say there is no recovery that takes backup of SD cache..
12th May 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

None of the recoveries support backup of sd cache partition.. As far as cache is concerned recovery doesnt mount sd ccache partition and neither it detects the cache partition.. So to say there is no recovery that takes backup of SD cache..

Thank you,
if i backup my rom i,e[OC kernel PLL2 method] its backup only SD-DATA and no SD-CACHE and when i restore backup its work or not? that
means every time a problem happen i want to restore my backup but there is no recovery that takes SD cache backup,
so what to do every time fresh install the Rom? or any another way

[Sorry for my bad English]
12th May 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 480
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muraari4u

Thank you,
if i backup my rom i,e[OC kernel PLL2 method] its backup only SD-DATA and no SD-CACHE and when i restore backup its work or not? that
means every time a problem happen i want to restore my backup but there is no recovery that takes SD cache backup,
so what to do every time fresh install the Rom? or any another way

[Sorry for my bad English]

SD Cache will work plus that partition doesnt store any of your data so backing up or restoring wont affect your ROM or any operations in the ROM.. While restoring just make sure SD cache is present or else you wont be able to OC.. You will be able to restore your phone but wont be able to OC unless and until you dont delete SD cache while restoring..
Last edited by shubhojit89; 12th May 2014 at 10:56 AM.
12th May 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

SD Cache will work plus that partition doesnt store any of your data so backing up or restoring wont affect your ROM or any operations in the ROM.. While restoring just make sure SD cache is present or else you wont be able to OC.. You will be able to restore your phone but wont be able to OC unless and until you dont delete SD cache while restoring..

Thank you very much, for clarified my doubts
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes