FORUMS

[Q] [SOLVED] i think its bricked! any suggestion?

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hey guys!

Firstly, i want to install TF300 KitKat 4.4.2 CROMBi-kk my tf300 but my twrp version isnt compatible with this rom. I try to update my twrp to 2.7.0.0 at this topic "http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2686235"

Secondly, i flashed my recovery to 2.7.0.0 with fastboot but it isn't successfully completed. After that i try to flash official twrp ver. 2.6.3.0 (I guess i updated wrong ver of twrp) and it's accomplished.

After update process, i restarted my tf300 but android doesn't start and teamwin screen came. twrp show my internal memory 0 mb.

Now, i can start my OS through adb with "adb reboot-bootloader " command and select android.



First question. How can fix internal memory problem?
Second question. How can i change twrp ver. with true ver.?
Third question. How can i install new clean ROM?

thanks for your interest.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0363.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	250.8 KB
ID:	2747026   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0364.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	245.5 KB
ID:	2747027   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0365.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	248.2 KB
ID:	2747028   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0366.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	249.8 KB
ID:	2747029   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0367.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	251.5 KB
ID:	2747030  
Last edited by Apoptozis; 26th May 2014 at 06:33 PM. Reason: bad english
 
 
21st May 2014, 10:32 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
any help?
23rd May 2014, 01:25 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apoptozis

any help?

You don't get answers probably because it's hard to understand what it is you're asking. I understand English may not be your first tongue, but that's the only means of communication we have here. So try your best English: What exactly is your problem?
The Following User Says Thank You to graphdarnell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 03:28 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graphdarnell

You don't get answers probably because it's hard to understand what it is you're asking. I understand English may not be your first tongue, but that's the only means of communication we have here. So try your best English: What exactly is your problem?

Firstly, i want to install TF300 KitKat 4.4.2 CROMBi-kk my tf300 but my twrp version isnt compatible with this rom. I try to update my twrp to 2.7.0.0 at this topic "http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2686235"

Secondly, i flashed my recovery to 2.7.0.0 with fastboot but it isn't successfully completed. After that i try to flash official twrp ver. 2.6.3.0 (I guess i updated wrong ver of twrp) and it's accomplished.

After update process, i restarted my tf300 but android doesn't start and teamwin screen came. twrp show my internal memory 0 mb.

Now, i can start my OS through adb with "adb reboot-bootloader " command and select android.



First question. How can fix internal memory problem?
Second question. How can i change twrp ver. with true ver.?
Third question. How can i install new clean ROM?

thanks for your interest.
25th May 2014, 04:02 PM |#5  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,835
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apoptozis

Firstly, i want to install TF300 KitKat 4.4.2 CROMBi-kk my tf300 but my twrp version isnt compatible with this rom. I try to update my twrp to 2.7.0.0 at this topic "http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2686235"

Secondly, i flashed my recovery to 2.7.0.0 with fastboot but it isn't successfully completed. After that i try to flash official twrp ver. 2.6.3.0 (I guess i updated wrong ver of twrp) and it's accomplished.

After update process, i restarted my tf300 but android doesn't start and teamwin screen came. twrp show my internal memory 0 mb.

Now, i can start my OS through adb with "adb reboot-bootloader " command and select android.



First question. How can fix internal memory problem?
Second question. How can i change twrp ver. with true ver.?
Third question. How can i install new clean ROM?

thanks for your interest.

Ok

So if your tablet is off and you boot normally it will boot into recovery?
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 05:14 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

Ok

So if your tablet is off and you boot normally it will boot into recovery?

yes exactly.
25th May 2014, 06:31 PM |#7  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,835
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apoptozis

yes exactly.

You can boot into the bootloader screen, the one with the 3 icons?

Also known as the fastboot screen?

If so can you see your tablet with the

Code:
fastboot devices
command?

Thx Josh
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 10:26 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

You can boot into the bootloader screen, the one with the 3 icons?

Also known as the fastboot screen?

If so can you see your tablet with the

Code:
fastboot devices
command?

Thx Josh

yes, i use bootloader screen (3 icons) for boot android.

and yes i see my device with "fastboot devices" command.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0378.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	241.4 KB
ID:	2763026   Click image for larger version

Name:	sda.JPG
Views:	28
Size:	16.6 KB
ID:	2763027  
25th May 2014, 10:32 PM |#9  
totalnoob34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
I'd try to reflash the recovery from fastboot

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to totalnoob34 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 10:53 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by totalnoob34

I'd try to reflash the recovery from fastboot

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Free mobile app

i try to reflash my recovery with fastboot many times. But my device stuck after writing process.
25th May 2014, 11:26 PM |#11  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,835
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apoptozis

i try to reflash my recovery with fastboot many times. But my device stuck after writing process.

Ok try to erase your misc partition with this command

Code:
fastboot erase misc
Then after that type

Code:
fastboot reboot
See if it boots into android

Let me know

Thx Josh
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes