Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,353 Members 39,412 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Update available on Verizon Software Update Assistant. Possibly KitKat

Tip us?
 
jeremy81
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Default Update available on Verizon Software Update Assistant. Possibly KitKat

Verizon Software Update Assistant on Mac just popped up and started downloading an update. It doesn't say what version but I'm assuming it's KitKat. My internet is only 1mb down right now so it will be awhile before it's finished.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-05-12 at 6.59.48 AM.png
Views:	832
Size:	74.1 KB
ID:	2739440  
Verizon Samsung Galaxy Note 3, HTC ONE, LG G Pad 8.3, Nexus 7 2013 LTE
 
Schlanz
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Philadelphia
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremy81 View Post
Verizon Software Update Assistant on Mac just popped up and started downloading an update. It doesn't say what version but I'm assuming it's KitKat. My internet is only 1mb down right now so it will be awhile before it's finished.
I just updated through Kies. KitKat ftw! Totally unexpected.
 
MrCapcom
Old
#3  
MrCapcom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 291
Join Date: May 2009
Downloading through kies now. Haven't used this before might start using to do a local backup
 
bdrlgn05
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2011
Pulled it from the software upgrade assistant as well. When I did a manual check on the phone it said was up to date.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-12-08-45-01.png
Views:	908
Size:	188.5 KB
ID:	2739705  
 
petermin
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Rom n900vvrucnc4

N900VVRUCNC4
samsung-updates.com/device/?id=SM-N900V&details=Galaxy_Note_3__Verizon
samsung-updates.com/details/27868/Galaxy_Note_3_Verizon/SM-N900V/VZW/N900VVRUCNC4.html
 
dhufford81
Old
#6  
dhufford81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 209
Join Date: Jul 2010
Hope you all know there's probly no chance to roll back, better hope safestrap works. Its always best to let devs tear through the update before updating.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dhufford81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ShaunWinSC
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhufford81 View Post
Hope you all know there's probly no chance to roll back, better hope safestrap works. Its always best to let devs tear through the update before updating.
This is excellent advise!!!! This is why I will stick with NC2 for awhile.....
 
ryanbg
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 906
Posts: 390
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Minnesota
If someone can send me aboot, sbl1, rpm, and tz, I will tell you if we can downgrade. It looks like this is NC4.
 
92slammer
Old
#9  
92slammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: warner robins ga
somebody snag the nc4 modem
The Following User Says Thank You to 92slammer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Michael R.
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 48
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Seattle
Kingo that!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes