Post Reply
Question

(I9000) Baseband for 4.4 ?

6th March 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
My baseband seems out of date XXJVU Baseband. With one is newer better for SlimKat Android 4.4 ?
Galaxy S (I9000)
Last edited by dwqce; 6th March 2014 at 06:44 PM.
6th March 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
no one
6th March 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
XXJVT-I9000-JB-KK.zip
XXJVU-I9000-JB-KK.zip
XXJW4-I9000-JB-KK.zip

with one is better?
6th March 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
XXKB3
6th March 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
wher to download
6th March 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
i donīt now
6th March 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #7  
xsenman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 2,226
 
3,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwqce

i donīt now

Look under modems in [Toolkit][A.I.O Rescue & Recovery] My Android Collection and select the modem meant for your region

7th March 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
im not sure which one is best ? i would say stick to what you already have working for you already.
9th March 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by razorfs

im not sure which one is best ? i would say stick to what you already have working for you already.

Yes, indeed. The baseband is mainly responsible for your cell phone signal. But it depends on your region, which one's best for you. Basebands aren't usually included in the rom, so you can just go on using your current one, if you don't have any problems. I usually flash the latest stock firmware for my region before flashing the rom and then just leave the baseband. But you could also try flashing one of those: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...64&postcount=4.
9th March 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #10  
pryerlee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 118
 
486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
more here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1158783

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes