Post Reply

Question Unlocked T-Mobile G2 to ATT

OP jshamoon

11th May 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #1  
jshamoon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 9
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hey guys, just picked up an unlocked T-Mobile G2 and tossed my ATT sim in there, set up an ATT LTE APN and I can't get 4G, let alone 3G data speeds....

I do get a 4G sign up top and when I do speed tests, I get about 0.5 - 0.7 Mb down...

Same sim in my previous Nexus5 I was getting over 20Mb down.

Thoughts?
11th May 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #2  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
2,538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Unless the 2 phones share(which they don't) the same lte bands you won't get lte with att sim

Sent from LG-G2 D800 on AEONFLEX 4.4.2
11th May 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #3  
jshamoon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 9
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I thought the TMob version has a few of the same LTE bands?
13th May 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Settings -> Tethering & networks -> Mobile networks -> Network mode

Make sure it's in GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto.

I can see the T-Mobile, AT&T, Verizon & former Metro PCS LTE networks on my T-Mobile LG G2.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank