Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,424 Members 36,137 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] THL W200s bricked by Exchange "wipe data"

Tip us?

ChrisGrahamUK
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] THL W200s bricked by Exchange "wipe data"

A collegue thought it would be interesting to see what the wipe data command on Exchange would do to my phone.
It appears to have bricked it.
The phone boots, shows the THL logo for a few seconds then shows a dark grey screen.
Is this phone recoverable.
I am a complete noob, first post, so if it is recoverable I'm going to need real step by step basic instructions.
Hope there is somebody who can help.
Thanks.

SuperCerealGuy
Old
Thanks Meter 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisGrahamUK View Post
A collegue thought it would be interesting to see what the wipe data command on Exchange would do to my phone.
It appears to have bricked it.
The phone boots, shows the THL logo for a few seconds then shows a dark grey screen.
Is this phone recoverable.
I am a complete noob, first post, so if it is recoverable I'm going to need real step by step basic instructions.
Hope there is somebody who can help.
Thanks.
I got this result too...only grey screen after ThL logo. Can't get into neither recovery mode nor dowlnload mode. Please help

futurebreeze2014
Old
Thanks Meter 0
It happened to me too, exactly the same steps and now it is the same thing: logo and after that a black screen. Please, any solution? My wife is gonna kill me (it is her phone)

motanbigcat
Old
Thanks Meter 0
A hard reset could save your life..