Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,559 Members 40,626 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

OMNI ROM 4.4.2 Stuck at Bootanimation

Tip us?
 
Qraizzz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default OMNI ROM 4.4.2 Stuck at Bootanimation

Hey guys,

I have a Huawei ascend p6 and it was running HYD52ROM V7 ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2630208 )
i liked it but i wanted to try another ROM, The OMNI 4.4.2 by @surdu_petru ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2673839 )

Here is what i did:

- First i downloaded the ROM + GApps
- Placed them on the /sdcard/
- Rebooted the phone in TWRP
- Wiped everything exept Internal and external storage
- Flashed ROM
- Wiped Dalvik/cache
- Flashed GApps
- Wiped Dalvik/cache
- Rebooted my phone

Here is where my problem kicked in!
when i rebooted the phone it looked like it worked.
the HUAWEI Ascend logo popped up and shortly after the OMNI boot animation did aswell.
BUT! now my phone wont continue, it is stuck at this animation.
i left it like this overnight in the hopes i would just take some time, but after 10 hours it was still in this animation.
it's not frozen because the animation is still moving ( Winking and moving its ears )

HELP!

Henk.
 
astrit1
Old
#2  
astrit1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 161
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Berlin

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qraizzz View Post
Hey guys,

I have a Huawei ascend p6 and it was running HYD52ROM V7 ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2630208 )
i liked it but i wanted to try another ROM, The OMNI 4.4.2 by @surdu_petru ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2673839 )

Here is what i did:

- First i downloaded the ROM + GApps
- Placed them on the /sdcard/
- Rebooted the phone in TWRP
- Wiped everything exept Internal and external storage
- Flashed ROM
- Wiped Dalvik/cache
- Flashed GApps
- Wiped Dalvik/cache
- Rebooted my phone

Here is where my problem kicked in!
when i rebooted the phone it looked like it worked.
the HUAWEI Ascend logo popped up and shortly after the OMNI boot animation did aswell.
BUT! now my phone wont continue, it is stuck at this animation.
i left it like this overnight in the hopes i would just take some time, but after 10 hours it was still in this animation.
it's not frozen because the animation is still moving ( Winking and moving its ears )

HELP!

Henk.


Are You Installing It From Twrp Recovery Version 2.6.3.7 ?
 
iwtfmcl
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 214
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qraizzz View Post
Hey guys,

I have a Huawei ascend p6 and it was running HYD52ROM V7 ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2630208 )
i liked it but i wanted to try another ROM, The OMNI 4.4.2 by @surdu_petru ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2673839 )

Here is what i did:

- First i downloaded the ROM + GApps
- Placed them on the /sdcard/
- Rebooted the phone in TWRP
- Wiped everything exept Internal and external storage
- Flashed ROM
- Wiped Dalvik/cache
- Flashed GApps
- Wiped Dalvik/cache
- Rebooted my phone

Here is where my problem kicked in!
when i rebooted the phone it looked like it worked.
the HUAWEI Ascend logo popped up and shortly after the OMNI boot animation did aswell.
BUT! now my phone wont continue, it is stuck at this animation.
i left it like this overnight in the hopes i would just take some time, but after 10 hours it was still in this animation.
it's not frozen because the animation is still moving ( Winking and moving its ears )

HELP!

Henk.
One thing about the steps you took:
You should never flash GAPPS at the same time as ROM, always reboot after flashing ROM, then flash GAPPS.
 
taaeem
Old
#4  
taaeem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 629
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Hamburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwtfmcl View Post
One thing about the steps you took:
You should never flash GAPPS at the same time as ROM, always reboot after flashing ROM, then flash GAPPS.
I always do that and never had any problems with that only wipe cache and dalvic between the two things.

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06
Huawei Ascend P6 - Perfect Phone
 
Qraizzz
Old
(Last edited by Qraizzz; 18th April 2014 at 04:01 PM.) Reason: typo
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2014
It's all fixed!

Thanks for the help everyone!

I am now fully enjoying OMNI ROM 4.4.2 and already customized it with Xposed and GravityBox
 
lootjelo
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 476
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by taaeem View Post
I always do that and never had any problems with that only wipe cache and dalvic between the two things.

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06
I just add both zips to the que, flash, and then wipe cache and dalvik. Never had any issues whatsoever.

Sent from my P6-U06 using Tapatalk
DEVICES:
-Huawei Ascend P6-U06, running Omni HYD52ROM v1
-Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" GT-P3110, running stock 4.2.2 Touchwiz
-Samsung Galaxy Ace s5830i, running Simplicity v5


(\_(\
( ^3^)O
<(I'm always glad to help!!)
C(")(")
 
iwtfmcl
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 214
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by taaeem View Post
I always do that and never had any problems with that only wipe cache and dalvic between the two things.

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06


Different strokes for different folks I guess.
I was advised not to do that by developers of MIUI rom, not something I came up with myself.

---------- Post added at 11:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:03 AM ----------

btw, another one of self-serving posts. People come here crying for help, then when they "fix" the problem they just tell you "It's fixed". No explanation which might help other readers seeking help.
 
klapvoorjekop
Old
(Last edited by klapvoorjekop; 26th May 2014 at 12:43 PM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qraizzz View Post
It's all fixed!

Thanks for the help everyone!

I am now fully enjoying OMNI ROM 4.4.2 and already customized it with Xposed and GravityBox
I have the same issue, how did you fix it?!?

I am using TWRP 2.7.0.0 btw.
 
klapvoorjekop
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by klapvoorjekop View Post
I have the same issue, how did you fix it?!?

I am using TWRP 2.7.0.0 btw.
bump
 
klapvoorjekop
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by klapvoorjekop View Post
I have the same issue, how did you fix it?!?

I am using TWRP 2.7.0.0 btw.
Quote:
Originally Posted by klapvoorjekop View Post
bump
Bump... again...

Tags
omni
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes