Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,418 Members 46,385 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LTE and existing MOTO G

Tip us?
 
abhifx
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 428
Posts: 767
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: mohali

 
DONATE TO ME
Default LTE and existing MOTO G

Now that Moto G LTE is announced, could it be that our chipset support LTE and is disabled and by flashing right radio patches we might also get LTE? Nexus 4 could do it too this way.
crDroid ROM
Gummy ROM
Guide: get out of "stuck at boot animation"
New GPU Drivers
Moto G: Has Arrived.
Nexus 4: Stolen :'(
Motorola Defy: Borked Power, battery remains unrecognized
 
kucingbaik2
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 52
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhifx View Post
Now that Moto G LTE is announced, could it be that our chipset support LTE and is disabled and by flashing right radio patches we might also get LTE? Nexus 4 could do it too this way.
need to answer too
 
Dizzyrul3z
Old
#3  
Dizzyrul3z's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 80
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Oberschlesien
Maybe there is a chance because Moto G has the same hidden menu *#*#4636#*#* like nexus 4 and there are the same options about LTE.
MOTO G running stock KitKat + GravityBox
 
lobotwister
Old
#4  
lobotwister's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 63
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: canoas
Question LTE

hello, there is the option of LTE, but when I select it does not fix ...


Galaxy S2 LITE CM11
Kernel CM TEAM CANJICA

MOTO G XT1032
ROM STOCK UNLOCK+ROOT
KERNEL FAUX123 OC 1.6
Uploaded with ImageShack.us
 
dethrat
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 363
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhifx View Post
Now that Moto G LTE is announced, could it be that our chipset support LTE and is disabled and by flashing right radio patches we might also get LTE? Nexus 4 could do it too this way.
I wish people would stop quoting the nexus 4 as if it's some kind of successful miracle.

Yeah it had LTE 4g but it was bloody useless to 99% of people as it was only band 4.

Like the nexus 4 ours is probably missing the modem and antennas.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
 
abhifx
Old
(Last edited by abhifx; 14th May 2014 at 11:18 AM.)
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 428
Posts: 767
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: mohali

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dethrat View Post
I wish people would stop quoting the nexus 4 as if it's some kind of successful miracle.

Yeah it had LTE 4g but it was bloody useless to 99% of people as it was only band 4.

Like the nexus 4 ours is probably missing the modem and antennas.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
Of course no. but for people who got it working got additional benefit at no cost. So i thought its an interesting idea. (that's the XDA spirit )
Also it seems the chipset does support LTE out of the box.

Of course its a complete fail for me cause 4G in India is TD-LTE.

Edit: It seems the chipset supports TD-LTE too. Cant wait to get Moto G with LTE launch
crDroid ROM
Gummy ROM
Guide: get out of "stuck at boot animation"
New GPU Drivers
Moto G: Has Arrived.
Nexus 4: Stolen :'(
Motorola Defy: Borked Power, battery remains unrecognized
The Following User Says Thank You to abhifx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes