Post Reply

Error (Status 0) on any ROM Flash.

OP Jared631

5th May 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #1  
Jared631's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bothell, WA
Thanks Meter: 26
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
New too this whole phone, but I've rooted & ROM'd the Kindle Fire (Gen 1.) Samsung Galaxy S3, LG Vortex, and a few other devices so I'm not stupid when it comes too this stuff.

I've never been a fan of CWM, but anyways I used the AIO Vibrant Toolbox too root it, then I added a recovery with the Custom ROM Button, selected the zip and it *Eventually* got me int CWMR v2.5.0.4, I downloaded c-Rom, and http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2535547, I tried both but they each fail with
"Installing Update...
E: Error in /sdcard/ROM.zip
(Status 0)
Installation Aborted"

I wiped Dalvik, Factory Reset, Wiped Cache, eevrything. But nothing seems too have worked.
5th May 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Smile Same problem
Hi I'm currently having the same problem and I also have experience rooting other devices with no problem. I even re rooted the device from the beginning and still a no go. If anyone has any solution to our problems please reply thanks.
10th May 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #3  
Jared631's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bothell, WA
Thanks Meter: 26
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Bumping, any help available?
10th May 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #4  
dzee206's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 599
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
depends on what version of android your'e running, i'm assuming 2.2 since you just rooted it. so grab a cm7, cm 10.2, cm11 or any 4.4.2 rom and a 4.4.2 kernel as well. first flash cm7 and let it fully boot into the os, afterwards boot back into recovery and flash cm 10.2 same as before let it boot, now flash that 4.4.2 kernel and while in same recovery session choose "reboot recovery" option now go ahead and flash what ever kitkat rom you like...
13th May 2014, 08:40 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Actually I rooted mine to stock eclair from 2.2. I wasn't sure if I needed to stay because all the guides showed to go to 2.1. It is currently rooted with stock rom and I haven't been able to get further than that.
Last edited by v4vamp; 13th May 2014 at 08:43 AM.
13th May 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #6  
dzee206's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 599
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by v4vamp

Actually I rooted mine to stock eclair from 2.2. I wasn't sure if I needed to stay because all the guides showed to go to 2.1. It is currently rooted with stock rom and I haven't been able to get further than that.

try what i mentioned in my previous comment, it should get your device up to date.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes