Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

GPS Mode

OP ScottBroker

18th May 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
1,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Is there a way to have the gps mode set to stay extremely accurate and not default to power save...?
18th May 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #2  
jbadboy2007's Avatar
Senior Member
Lansing MI
Thanks Meter: 255
 
1,893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Mine does. That's one thing I do like about this device. If you turn wireless networks then just toggle off location the next time you toggle on location that stupid disclaimer box will pop up no matter what screen your on as long as you agree it will be extremely accurate.
18th May 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
1,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbadboy2007

Mine does. That's one thing I do like about this device. If you turn wireless networks then just toggle off location the next time you toggle on location that stupid disclaimer box will pop up no matter what screen your on as long as you agree it will be extremely accurate.

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes