Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Verizon HTC One M8 to PagePlus

OP padrino121

10th April 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Picked up a Verizon HTC One M8, tried to use x3jailbreak's Sprint HTC One M8 guide but had no luck getting it to work since the Verizon phone doesn't seem to expose ##DATA# and some other things needed. Reaching out to see if anyone has a guide on how to do it, happy to offer a $50 bounty myself for a guide with fully working 3G and MMS, etc..
29th June 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #2  
PapaDocta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
1,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
It can be easily flashed to any carrier.. All you need is DFS and change from only ruim to NV only option and flash the desired prl and then use *228 to program it over the air.

You don't need to access ##data# just use ##3424# to get the phone into diag mode.
I have successfully flashed a phone but having problems with 3g.. The 3g icon appears but won't connect to the net
1st July 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaDocta

It can be easily flashed to any carrier.. All you need is DFS and change from only ruim to NV only option and flash the desired prl and then use *228 to program it over the air.

You don't need to access ##data# just use ##3424# to get the phone into diag mode.
I have successfully flashed a phone but having problems with 3g.. The 3g icon appears but won't connect to the net

Same here! 3g icon on status bar, but it doesn't connect, it doesn't even try, on settings it shows disconected no matter what I do
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes