T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

Verizon HTC One M8 to PagePlus

OP padrino121

10th April 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Picked up a Verizon HTC One M8, tried to use x3jailbreak's Sprint HTC One M8 guide but had no luck getting it to work since the Verizon phone doesn't seem to expose ##DATA# and some other things needed. Reaching out to see if anyone has a guide on how to do it, happy to offer a $50 bounty myself for a guide with fully working 3G and MMS, etc..
29th June 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #2  
PapaDocta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
1,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
It can be easily flashed to any carrier.. All you need is DFS and change from only ruim to NV only option and flash the desired prl and then use *228 to program it over the air.

You don't need to access ##data# just use ##3424# to get the phone into diag mode.
I have successfully flashed a phone but having problems with 3g.. The 3g icon appears but won't connect to the net
1st July 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaDocta

It can be easily flashed to any carrier.. All you need is DFS and change from only ruim to NV only option and flash the desired prl and then use *228 to program it over the air.

You don't need to access ##data# just use ##3424# to get the phone into diag mode.
I have successfully flashed a phone but having problems with 3g.. The 3g icon appears but won't connect to the net

Same here! 3g icon on status bar, but it doesn't connect, it doesn't even try, on settings it shows disconected no matter what I do
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon One (M8) General by ThreadRank