Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,458 Members 48,199 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Remove CM using Mac OS

Tip us?
 
roeiboot
Old
#1  
roeiboot's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 117
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Columbus
Question [Q] Remove CM using Mac OS

well, now that i have my One S i want to remove CM (cyanogenmod), i am a Apple only (not counting one old PC with 98 on it which does not have a power source right now) household, so i have searched and can't find anything that helps me, i want just to back to Sense for now.. how am i going to attack this using a Mac with OS X 10.9.x Mavericks?


Thanks.
--
rb

| AT&T Moto X - iPhone 5s - HTC One S |
 
808phone
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 442
Join Date: Jan 2014
All you have to do is install the matching or newer RUU.
 
roeiboot
Old
#3  
roeiboot's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 117
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Columbus
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phone View Post
All you have to do is install the matching or newer RUU.
thanks;
1. where can i download it?
2. how do i get it to the phone?

(been searching HTCdev, no luck so far :}
--
rb

| AT&T Moto X - iPhone 5s - HTC One S |
 
808phone
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 442
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by roeiboot View Post
thanks;
1. where can i download it?
2. how do i get it to the phone?

(been searching HTCdev, no luck so far :}
You have to figure out your info for your phone.
Do you have an S4 model? What software version (HBOOT and Radio) etc...

http://androidforums.com/one-s-all-t...htc-one-s.html

---------- Post added at 12:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phone View Post
You have to figure out your info for your phone.
Do you have an S4 model? What software version (HBOOT and Radio) etc...

http://androidforums.com/one-s-all-t...htc-one-s.html
I realized that what you are really asking is how to run the RUU on Macintosh. I think you would need to run Windows either in Boot Camp or via some sort of emulator.
 
roeiboot
Old
#5  
roeiboot's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 117
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Columbus
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phone View Post
You have to figure out your info for your phone.
Do you have an S4 model? What software version (HBOOT and Radio) etc...

http://androidforums.com/one-s-all-t...htc-one-s.html

---------- Post added at 12:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------



I realized that what you are really asking is how to run the RUU on Macintosh. I think you would need to run Windows either in Boot Camp or via some sort of emulator.
oh my, that does sound simple... and i am fairly tech savvy if i say so myself, thanks. will see how far i get.
--
rb

| AT&T Moto X - iPhone 5s - HTC One S |
 
808phone
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 442
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by roeiboot View Post
oh my, that does sound simple... and i am fairly tech savvy if i say so myself, thanks. will see how far i get.
That's how I ran most of my mods to the One S, via boot camp. For S-OFF, I used moonshine with an Ubuntu live USB. Worked fine!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes