Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Z1s taking time to switch from wifi to LTE

OP scoobdude

13th May 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #1  
scoobdude's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Any one having issues with a long delay between getting off a wifi network and jumping on to the cellular network. Calls work fine is just the days portion that takes awhile.

Sent from my C6916 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #2  
dagsct21's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Yes happens to me all the time. Heard anything as to why this is & how to fix?

Sent from my C6916 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #3  
scoobdude's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
So far opening and doing a refresh in the slick deals app has been consistent. But other than that nothing. it's almost like it needs something to tell it hey I need Internet now.

Tried disabling mobile data which works occasionally also. Airplane mode is about the same consistency.

Sent from my C6916 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #4  
dagsct21's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Yeah toggling airplane on/off is the only workaround I have. Thanks!

Sent from my C6916 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes