Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [HELP]how to screenshot in Hyperion 9?

OP ChristianMonteon

14th May 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #1  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
i can't find any screenshot button in Hyperion 9. where to find it ?
14th May 2014, 08:03 AM   |  #2  
NightRaven49's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag most likely in school
Thanks Meter: 134
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristianMonteon

i can't find any screenshot button in Hyperion 9. where to find it ?

... It's exactly the same way with stock.

If you really don't know and you've never used screenshot on stock ROM, the button combo is home+power. Hold the home key (not long enough to bring up the recent apps window) and quickly press the power button.

Note that in CM7.2 this combo does not work, rather there is an option in the power menu (when you press and hold the power button to turn it off/reboot).

Next time, use Search or Google.
14th May 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #3  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightRaven49

... It's exactly the same way with stock.

If you really don't know and you've never used screenshot on stock ROM, the button combo is home+power. Hold the home key (not long enough to bring up the recent apps window) and quickly press the power button.

Note that in CM7.2 this combo does not work, rather there is an option in the power menu (when you press and hold the power button to turn it off/reboot).

Next time, use Search or Google.



oh.okay sir. thanks. do you know how to add screenshot button ? just to make it easy. thanks again
15th May 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #4  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ismailia
Thanks Meter: 29
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristianMonteon

oh.okay sir. thanks. do you know how to add screenshot button ? just to make it easy. thanks again

someone made a thread to add this ... mmm

i think marcussmith2626 Fitch his Guides you may find it .... or download any screen shot app from the PlayStore
15th May 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #5  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,637
 
4,907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristianMonteon

oh.okay sir. thanks. do you know how to add screenshot button ? just to make it easy. thanks again

see post 1 and post 2 of this guide to add it to the epm
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2350724


or use screenshot ultimate from the playstore if you just want an app that can take a screenshot either by touching an overlay button or shaking the phone
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #6  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

see post 1 and post 2 of this guide to add it to the epm
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2350724


or use screenshot ultimate from the playstore if you just want an app that can take a screenshot either by touching an overlay button or shaking the phone

Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes