Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,448 Members 40,639 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [HELP]how to screenshot in Hyperion 9?

Tip us?
 
ChristianMonteon
Old
#1  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 98
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] [HELP]how to screenshot in Hyperion 9?

i can't find any screenshot button in Hyperion 9. where to find it ?
 
NightRaven49
Old
#2  
NightRaven49's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 430
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: most likely in school
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristianMonteon View Post
i can't find any screenshot button in Hyperion 9. where to find it ?
... It's exactly the same way with stock.

If you really don't know and you've never used screenshot on stock ROM, the button combo is home+power. Hold the home key (not long enough to bring up the recent apps window) and quickly press the power button.

Note that in CM7.2 this combo does not work, rather there is an option in the power menu (when you press and hold the power button to turn it off/reboot).

Next time, use Search or Google.
I am currently away to study for exams, so please do not PM me for anything.

<3 Aerith
 
ChristianMonteon
Old
#3  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 98
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightRaven49 View Post
... It's exactly the same way with stock.

If you really don't know and you've never used screenshot on stock ROM, the button combo is home+power. Hold the home key (not long enough to bring up the recent apps window) and quickly press the power button.

Note that in CM7.2 this combo does not work, rather there is an option in the power menu (when you press and hold the power button to turn it off/reboot).

Next time, use Search or Google.


oh.okay sir. thanks. do you know how to add screenshot button ? just to make it easy. thanks again
 
Omar El- Hussien
Old
#4  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 126
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ismailia
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristianMonteon View Post
oh.okay sir. thanks. do you know how to add screenshot button ? just to make it easy. thanks again
someone made a thread to add this ... mmm

i think marcussmith2626 Fitch his Guides you may find it .... or download any screen shot app from the PlayStore
My Work
 
[ROM][PORT][cm7]GinGer PlaY Rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2747981
[ROM][CM7.2][ODEXED][PorT][FINAL] NukaRom Version 1.1.0 [PEGASUS TEAM]
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2751235
[index]CM7\7.2 ROms (15\5\2014)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2752310
[APP][share][CM7/9/10]Fixed TouchWiz TaskManager
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2752808
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#5  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,402
Posts: 4,444
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristianMonteon View Post
oh.okay sir. thanks. do you know how to add screenshot button ? just to make it easy. thanks again
see post 1 and post 2 of this guide to add it to the epm
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2350724


or use screenshot ultimate from the playstore if you just want an app that can take a screenshot either by touching an overlay button or shaking the phone

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ChristianMonteon
Old
#6  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 98
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626 View Post
see post 1 and post 2 of this guide to add it to the epm
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2350724


or use screenshot ultimate from the playstore if you just want an app that can take a screenshot either by touching an overlay button or shaking the phone
Thanks.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more