T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Note 4 Full Caller ID Mod

Flash this mod to get a clean full-screen caller ID on your Note 4, which also comes with a Call Recording button … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [HELP] When i use ROEHsoft Ram Expander my phone became slow and laggy

OP ChristianMonteon

14th May 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #1  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
i put it on 512mb and 60 swappiness. My phone became laggy. help. how to use this ram expander.
14th May 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #2  
markjerald's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristianMonteon

i put it on 512mb and 60 swappiness. My phone became laggy. help. how to use this ram expander.

Just flash tweaks if you want your device become smooth or Use Hyperion 9 REV3

Sorry for my bad english:P
14th May 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #3  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markjerald

Just flash tweaks if you want your device become smooth or Use Hyperion 9 REV3

Sorry for my bad english:P


i've flashed thunder script which is good but my phone is still laggy because of too many apps. and my rom is hyperion 9. btw. thanks.
14th May 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Fondi, LT
Thanks Meter: 54
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Decrease RAM swapfile to 256 MB and swappiness to 20 or 10... It will work because swapfile (which is obviously slower than RAM), must be not very big size and it will not aggressively be written and fulfilled with every app you use this way

Inviato dal mio Nexus 4 con Tapatalk 2
15th May 2014, 02:12 AM   |  #5  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacomail95

Decrease RAM swapfile to 256 MB and swappiness to 20 or 10... It will work because swapfile (which is obviously slower than RAM), must be not very big size and it will not aggressively be written and fulfilled with every app you use this way

Inviato dal mio Nexus 4 con Tapatalk 2

okay. thanks. i'll try it later
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes