Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,914 Members 50,078 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Missing bitmap battery_error & phone not turn on

Tip us?
 
neotenshi
Old
#1  
neotenshi's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Missing bitmap battery_error & phone not turn on

Hello. based on a previous question, I wanted to know if this can be fixed for me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1552793

my Inspire will not turn, was doing the downgrade, flash smoothly after finishing, asked to press the "Power" button to restart. But then again this is not working.

not connected, will not start, shows no sign of life ... I press the power button, or the combo for the bootloader and nothing happens. BUT if I plug cable in minutes comes the message:


(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00059
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00061
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00067
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00071
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00073
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00077
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00079
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00083
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00089
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00091
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00095
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap charging_full_00099
(code -1)
E:missing bitmap battery_error
(code -1)

What I can do now? I can not enter recovery or the bootloader, or HBOOT, no connection via ADB or fastboot in PC terminal.

Help me please!

Cheers!
 
Gizmoe
Old
#2  
Gizmoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 827
Posts: 2,056
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Spokane
Pull out battery for a few seconds again. Put back in and do not plug in. Then try to boot into bootloader again. If phone turns on and hangs just let it sit for a while. If you get to bootloader, then select fastboot and plug into pc. If it seems to hang after making a selection just let phone sit until it processes the command. If you get to fastboot and see fastboot USB on screen then download and run this ruu from pc.

Ruu US 2.47.502.7

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
Sent From my HTC One S-Off via rumrunners or Firewater/Weaksauce combo
Need a DropBox account? use this link DropBox

Other Devices:
HTC Inspire 4g S-Off/Rooted(Ace device info all in one place Ace Think Tank)
Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX HD stock
Nexus 7 rooted
The Following User Says Thank You to Gizmoe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neotenshi
Old
#3  
neotenshi's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizmoe View Post
Pull out battery for a few seconds again. Put back in and do not plug in. Then try to boot into bootloader again. If phone turns on and hangs just let it sit for a while. If you get to bootloader, then select fastboot and plug into pc. If it seems to hang after making a selection just let phone sit until it processes the command. If you get to fastboot and see fastboot USB on screen then download and run this ruu from pc.

Ruu US 2.47.502.7

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
I did it and nothing happens

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 
Gizmoe
Old
#4  
Gizmoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 827
Posts: 2,056
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Spokane
Quote:
Originally Posted by neotenshi View Post
I did it and nothing happens

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Hmm. Have you tried booting without the sd card in?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
Sent From my HTC One S-Off via rumrunners or Firewater/Weaksauce combo
Need a DropBox account? use this link DropBox

Other Devices:
HTC Inspire 4g S-Off/Rooted(Ace device info all in one place Ace Think Tank)
Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX HD stock
Nexus 7 rooted
 
neotenshi
Old
#5  
neotenshi's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizmoe View Post
Hmm. Have you tried booting without the sd card in?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
Also I tried, but nothing happened. What I do, is I had left the phone for a moment, and turned on the screen, vibrating for a while. It took about 5 minutes, the phone stopped vibrating, passed the home screen (HTC) and reached the bootanimation, started smoothly. To avoid problems, I wanted then flash the RUU, but when reboot into bootloader, it goes off and is also the principle. So what I need is to return the default bootloader. that's possible?

Cheers!!
 
Gizmoe
Old
#6  
Gizmoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 827
Posts: 2,056
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Spokane
Quote:
Originally Posted by neotenshi View Post
Also I tried, but nothing happened. What I do, is I had left the phone for a moment, and turned on the screen, vibrating for a while. It took about 5 minutes, the phone stopped vibrating, passed the home screen (HTC) and reached the bootanimation, started smoothly. To avoid problems, I wanted then flash the RUU, but when reboot into bootloader, it goes off and is also the principle. So what I need is to return the default bootloader. that's possible?

Cheers!!
Yes you will be able to fix the bootloader by flashing the ruu I provided in link above. The ruu replaces everything. But you may want to try just flashing hboot first. You will be able to enter bootloader but what normally takes a micro second is going to take several minutes. It will seem like a ridiculous amount of time. When you let your phone boot and enter Rom start the hack kit so its running and leave it open. Then use adb to send the "adb reboot bootloader" command and wait however long it takes to get to the fastboot screen. Then when on fastboot screen use the hack kit option menu to flash the right hboot. If successful then run the ruu from the same fastboot screen. Just to clarify, hboot has its main screen which has the five options and one of those options is fastboot which takes you to the fastboot screen. When using adb to reboot bootloader it will take you to the fastboot portion of hboot.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
Sent From my HTC One S-Off via rumrunners or Firewater/Weaksauce combo
Need a DropBox account? use this link DropBox

Other Devices:
HTC Inspire 4g S-Off/Rooted(Ace device info all in one place Ace Think Tank)
Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX HD stock
Nexus 7 rooted
 
neotenshi
Old
#7  
neotenshi's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizmoe View Post
Yes you will be able to fix the bootloader by flashing the ruu I provided in link above. The ruu replaces everything. But you may want to try just flashing hboot first. You will be able to enter bootloader but what normally takes a micro second is going to take several minutes. It will seem like a ridiculous amount of time. When you let your phone boot and enter Rom start the hack kit so its running and leave it open. Then use adb to send the "adb reboot bootloader" command and wait however long it takes to get to the fastboot screen. Then when on fastboot screen use the hack kit option menu to flash the right hboot. If successful then run the ruu from the same fastboot screen. Just to clarify, hboot has its main screen which has the five options and one of those options is fastboot which takes you to the fastboot screen. When using adb to reboot bootloader it will take you to the fastboot portion of hboot.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
I did what you say, but in the process is:


***************** writing 'zip' ... Contained in the signature INFOadopting this image ...
INFOsignature checking ...


And that does not advance. I put a 2GB memory, also tried with a 16GB, but it was the same
 
Gizmoe
Old
#8  
Gizmoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 827
Posts: 2,056
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Spokane
How long are you waiting before you cancel the operation. Because if it doesn't say it failed then it may still be processing. Also have you gotten to the fastboot screen where it says "fastboot USB" when plugged into pc?

Sent from my Desire HD using xda premium
Sent From my HTC One S-Off via rumrunners or Firewater/Weaksauce combo
Need a DropBox account? use this link DropBox

Other Devices:
HTC Inspire 4g S-Off/Rooted(Ace device info all in one place Ace Think Tank)
Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX HD stock
Nexus 7 rooted
 
neotenshi
Old
#9  
neotenshi's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2010
He reached the fastboot USB, detected the process, because he did a wipe of cache, and copied the PD98IMG.zip. After this happened he said. I was about 1 hour or a little less
 
Gizmoe
Old
#10  
Gizmoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 827
Posts: 2,056
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Spokane
Does he know how to use fastboot from pc to flash an hboot image?

Sent from my Desire HD using xda premium
Sent From my HTC One S-Off via rumrunners or Firewater/Weaksauce combo
Need a DropBox account? use this link DropBox

Other Devices:
HTC Inspire 4g S-Off/Rooted(Ace device info all in one place Ace Think Tank)
Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX HD stock
Nexus 7 rooted

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes