Post Reply

[Q] Porting ROMs

OP Omar El- Hussien

20th May 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #1  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ismailia
Thanks Meter: 29
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
the port rom which i want to port have 2 files in the system Build.prop file its the normal file ... it also contains this file " build.prop.unsuper " so What to do ... Delete or What ... i wish a Fast answer PLEASE
20th May 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #2  
xXx~~~SHLOK~~~xXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Delhi
Thanks Meter: 399
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omar El- Hussien

the port rom which i want to port have 2 files in the system Build.prop file its the normal file ... it also contains this file " build.prop.unsuper " so What to do ... Delete or What ... i wish a Fast answer PLEASE

Copy!
20th May 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #3  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ismailia
Thanks Meter: 29
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXx~~~SHLOK~~~xXx

Copy!

i can't copy this file with its DATA about the other phone ... xD ... all the values are written to match the galaxy mini so icant flash it on the GALAXY Y
please just tell if know what to DO
20th May 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #4  
xXx~~~SHLOK~~~xXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Delhi
Thanks Meter: 399
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omar El- Hussien

i can't copy this file with its DATA about the other phone ... xD ... all the values are written to match the galaxy mini so icant flash it on the GALAXY Y
please just tell if know what to DO

It won't be a prob just copy and flash
20th May 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #5  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ismailia
Thanks Meter: 29
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXx~~~SHLOK~~~xXx

It won't be a prob just copy and flash

i'll try thnx
20th May 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #6  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ismailia
Thanks Meter: 29
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXx~~~SHLOK~~~xXx

It won't be a prob just copy and flash

well a BOOTLOOP
20th May 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #7  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,430
 
4,508 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omar El- Hussien

well a BOOTLOOP

logcat it and find the fatal error
21st May 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #8  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ismailia
Thanks Meter: 29
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

logcat it and find the fatal error

I didnt learn how to read the logcat

Sent from my GT-S5360 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd May 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag ismailia
Thanks Meter: 444
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omar El- Hussien

I didnt learn how to read the logcat

Sent from my GT-S5360 using XDA Free mobile app

copy it and post it here, we will help
22nd May 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #10  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ismailia
Thanks Meter: 29
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohamedrashad

copy it and post it here, we will help

Tommorow ISA ... because i installed a new Windows and all my data and work are Just gone ... :'(

Sent from my GT-S5360 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank