FORUMS

[Q] Hover blacklist not work

46 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By M1rr0r, Member on 6th May 2014, 01:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I can not lock my keyboard Swype+Dragon

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1399377981226.jpg
Views:	1117
Size:	49.9 KB
ID:	2728751
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1399378008072.jpg
Views:	495
Size:	76.9 KB
ID:	2728753

Inviato dal mio Nexus 4
 
 
6th May 2014, 05:45 PM |#2  
kpjimmy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio TX
Thanks Meter: 1,099
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M1rr0r

Hi, I can not lock my keyboard Swype+Dragon

Attachment 2728751
Attachment 2728753

Inviato dal mio Nexus 4

Maybe blacklist the android system in app info? That's how I got my input method hover to stop showing everytime I type something.
The Following User Says Thank You to kpjimmy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 05:53 PM |#3  
M1rr0r's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpjimmy

Maybe blacklist the android system in app info? That's how I got my input method hover to stop showing everytime I type something.

Yes, now work but should not be so.
6th May 2014, 06:00 PM |#4  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,794
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M1rr0r

Yes, now work but should not be so.

Same as halo.....

Sent from my Nexus 5
8th May 2014, 01:02 AM |#5  
M1rr0r's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I do not know if it's intentional, but when I reboot the device, the blacklist is not saved.
Last edited by M1rr0r; 8th May 2014 at 01:06 AM.
8th May 2014, 01:38 AM |#6  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,794
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M1rr0r

I do not know if it's intentional, but when I reboot the device, the blacklist is not saved.

bug that has been reported a few dozen times
The Following User Says Thank You to Pirateghost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 01:58 AM |#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey pirate..what device u currently deving?

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk
8th May 2014, 02:08 AM |#8  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,794
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by punkyboy906

Hey pirate..what device u currently deving?

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk

I have a grouper (nexus 7 2012 wifi) and a hammerhead (nexus 5)
8th May 2014, 04:26 AM |#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I flash your old ROM occasionally

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to punkyboy906 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 12:32 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This message is not shown by your keyboard app
I think this is not a bug. The input method is not shown by the keyboard app, it's shown by the system.

So go to "setting" -> "language & input" and disable "selector notification". This should work.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to c4539 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes