Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]Wifi password not saving after reboot...

OP Brava27

12th October 2013, 07:02 AM   |  #1  
Brava27's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 153
 
867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I'm having a unique problem that I have yet to encounter before. Everytime I reboot I lose my password for wifi at home and I have to re-enter it. Very annoying. Anyone know what I could possibly do to fix this problem?

Running stock Bell rom. Rooted.

Thanks

Sent from my LG-D803 using Tapatalk 4
12th October 2013, 03:41 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brava27

I'm having a unique problem that I have yet to encounter before. Everytime I reboot I lose my password for wifi at home and I have to re-enter it. Very annoying. Anyone know what I could possibly do to fix this problem?

Running stock Bell rom. Rooted.

Thanks

Sent from my LG-D803 using Tapatalk 4

I have the exact same problem! I'm also running Bell stock and rooted my phone.

I did use TiBu to restore my wifi passwords. Have you done the same thing?
13th October 2013, 12:34 AM   |  #3  
Brava27's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 153
 
867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgege

I have the exact same problem! I'm also running Bell stock and rooted my phone.

I did use TiBu to restore my wifi passwords. Have you done the same thing?

I didn't use TiBu for wifi passwords. I believe it is the Rom. I am gonna reinstall it and see if it persists.
13th October 2013, 02:24 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 5
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Same problem here! Really frustrating. Mine's Bell too. Wonder if this is D803 issue.
19th October 2013, 08:13 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by night_sky

Same problem here! Really frustrating. Mine's Bell too. Wonder if this is D803 issue.

same. bell but unlocked. Tried restoring to factory and also update recovery firmware. No luck.
19th October 2013, 09:14 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I'm on Verizon and have another thread started on similar issues that started today. Mine remembers my password but will not get on the internet with either my 5Ghz or 2.4. I have to use my guest account on the same router for it to work.
28th October 2013, 04:52 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
I'm having the same issues on my Bell stock D803. Getting really frustrating now.
28th October 2013, 05:59 PM   |  #8  
Damasterjj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
use WPA or WPA2
29th October 2013, 02:53 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damasterjj

use WPA or WPA2

That's what I do use. I've tried my home, work and iphone hotspot. All connect the first time, but reboot the phone and it looses all the settings.

I emailed LG Canada support and they replied back with:

Quote:

- Turn the phone off.
- Press home + volume down + power and hold until you see the LG logo appear, release the keys.

And if that doesn't work, take it back to your carrier to have it sent into their repair center.
29th October 2013, 03:17 PM   |  #10  
Damasterjj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by britbloke

That's what I do use. I've tried my home, work and iphone hotspot. All connect the first time, but reboot the phone and it looses all the settings.
I emailed LG Canada support and they replied back with:
And if that doesn't work, take it back to your carrier to have it sent into their repair center.

OK, I have the verizon(US version) and I have no problem

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes