Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 54,728 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Statusbar problem

Tip us?
 
AbhiLP
Old
#1  
AbhiLP's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 187
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Jammu
Default Statusbar problem

Why there's so much gap between the data icon and vibrate icon in the statusbar ??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PicsArt_1400086835621.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	65.2 KB
ID:	2743762  
 
"Donít use a userís thanks count to judge their helpfulness Ė it is by no means an example of how helpful a user is. Many of the most helpful users on XDA-Developers do not have the largest thanks counts, rather they quietly help out where needed, and donít post when they have nothing to say."



 
Omar El- Hussien
Old
#2  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 126
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ismailia
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP View Post
Why there's so much gap between the data icon and vibrate icon in the statusbar ??
there is many reasons :

1- this space is for something else Wi-Fi icon or any thing

2-Bug in the status bar

3- the status bar is designed to be like this
My Work
 
[ROM][PORT][cm7]GinGer PlaY Rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2747981
[ROM][CM7.2][ODEXED][PorT][FINAL] NukaRom Version 1.1.0 [PEGASUS TEAM]
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2751235
[index]CM7\7.2 ROms (15\5\2014)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2752310
[APP][share][CM7/9/10]Fixed TouchWiz TaskManager
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2752808
 
edwardpage
Old
#3  
edwardpage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 117
Join Date: May 2014
Location: NOT india
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP View Post
Why there's so much gap between the data icon and vibrate icon in the statusbar ??
I guess the status bar is designed like this in the rom u r using.
be INSANE and hit the THANKS button
 
AbhiLP
Old
#4  
AbhiLP's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 187
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Jammu
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwardpage View Post
I guess the status bar is designed like this in the rom u r using.
I'm using Hyperion 9 and there was nothing like this when i had installed the rom.
 
"Donít use a userís thanks count to judge their helpfulness Ė it is by no means an example of how helpful a user is. Many of the most helpful users on XDA-Developers do not have the largest thanks counts, rather they quietly help out where needed, and donít post when they have nothing to say."



 
Lemon_Lime`s
Old
#5  
Lemon_Lime`s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP View Post
I'm using Hyperion 9 and there was nothing like this when i had installed the rom.
It maybe icon fault (if u have change it icon) .

Sent from xda-app using smartphone
 
PHONE : Samsung Galaxy Y GT-S5360
ROM Tested : Hyperion 9 GM The Fastest And Smooth ROM Ever For Galaxy Y
KERNEL : Hells Fusion #50 The Most Stable Feature KERNEL Ever For Galaxy Y
TWEAK / SCRIPT : ◢ PurePerformancesôX ◣
"Life Without Adventure Is Boring"
-Unknown-
 
Press This As It Mean To Be . Even If You Don`t Like It
 
Himan Boro
Old
#6  
Himan Boro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Guwahati
which phone u r using y or y duos
 
AbhiLP
Old
#7  
AbhiLP's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 187
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Jammu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemon_Lime`s View Post
It maybe icon fault (if u have change it icon) .

Sent from xda-app using smartphone
Yes, i've changed the signal icons
 
"Donít use a userís thanks count to judge their helpfulness Ė it is by no means an example of how helpful a user is. Many of the most helpful users on XDA-Developers do not have the largest thanks counts, rather they quietly help out where needed, and donít post when they have nothing to say."



 
AbhiLP
Old
#8  
AbhiLP's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 187
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Jammu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro View Post
which phone u r using y or y duos
it's sgy
 
"Donít use a userís thanks count to judge their helpfulness Ė it is by no means an example of how helpful a user is. Many of the most helpful users on XDA-Developers do not have the largest thanks counts, rather they quietly help out where needed, and donít post when they have nothing to say."



 
Lemon_Lime`s
Old
#9  
Lemon_Lime`s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP View Post
Yes, i've changed the signal icons
then it just an icon problem . Use another icon .

Sent from tapatalk using smartphone
 
PHONE : Samsung Galaxy Y GT-S5360
ROM Tested : Hyperion 9 GM The Fastest And Smooth ROM Ever For Galaxy Y
KERNEL : Hells Fusion #50 The Most Stable Feature KERNEL Ever For Galaxy Y
TWEAK / SCRIPT : ◢ PurePerformancesôX ◣
"Life Without Adventure Is Boring"
-Unknown-
 
Press This As It Mean To Be . Even If You Don`t Like It
The Following User Says Thank You to Lemon_Lime`s For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hnkotnis
Old
(Last edited by hnkotnis; 16th May 2014 at 09:31 AM.)
#10  
hnkotnis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 436
Posts: 998
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Sangli, Maharashtra, India, Asia, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Galaxy Group,Universe
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP View Post
Yes, i've changed the signal icons
It is a design fault in that icon.
Use other icon.
To get old ROM icons flash ROM again (Do not wipe data if you want to preserve data).
Or restore NANDroid backup of that ROM if created.

Press Thanks if helped.

The Following User Says Thank You to hnkotnis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
galaxy y, statusbar
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more