Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,298 Members 43,009 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Pit Configuration

Tip us?
 
Guy_with_an_Axe
Old
(Last edited by Guy_with_an_Axe; 9th October 2013 at 07:59 PM.) Reason: More direct information relating to my question.
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Orange County
Default Pit Configuration

Long story short, directly after installing Swap Internal Sdcard to External Sdcard my phone rebooted into recovery mode saying that it could not mount /Data & /Cache. This was on Cyanogenmod 10.2 (latest nightly) and I was an idiot and tried to start over and failed at repartitioning my ROM. Does anyone have a ROM configuration directory tree for a PIT configuration so I can recovery my phone?

Model is: SPH-l900
Recovery: TWRP

This is my last resort D:

======Update======== 10/09/2013

I've done a lot of research, pretty much summed up my options. Since I do not have a PIT configuration for my SPH-l900 I can either buy a hardware / software combo to repair my phone, throw my phone away, or risk taking it to a sprint store.

Also what device would I use to repair my phone? JTAG / RIFFTag? or ???

And also no one can make a PIT file for the SPH-L900 (16GB) ?

I have
 
d12unk13astard
Old
#2  
d12unk13astard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 605
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bakersucks
Just odin back to a stock rooted LJC rom and it will automagically repartition your phone back the way it needs to be.

Sent from my note 2 ya bish!
Current Device: T-Mobile Note 3 (SM-N900T)

Past Devices:

Sprint Note 2 (L900) - Hanging on to
Sprint Galaxy S2 - Sold
T-Mobile G2X (P-999) - Sold
T-Mobile Mytouch4G - Sold
T-Mobile G1 (Dream) - Sold
 
Guy_with_an_Axe
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Orange County
Quote:
Originally Posted by d12unk13astard View Post
Just odin back to a stock rooted LJC rom and it will automagically repartition your phone back the way it needs to be.

Sent from my note 2 ya bish!
Last I researched and tried you cannot just Odin back without a .PIT configuration file with a corrupted ROM (EMMC). Does anyone have a .PIT configuration file for the SPH-L900?
 
d12unk13astard
Old
#4  
d12unk13astard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 605
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bakersucks
Can you get into odin download mode by holding volume down and power? If so im 99.9% sure its an easy fix. Or you can try your luck finding a .pit configuration...

Sent from my note 2 ya bish!
Current Device: T-Mobile Note 3 (SM-N900T)

Past Devices:

Sprint Note 2 (L900) - Hanging on to
Sprint Galaxy S2 - Sold
T-Mobile G2X (P-999) - Sold
T-Mobile Mytouch4G - Sold
T-Mobile G1 (Dream) - Sold
 
garwynn
Old
#5  
garwynn's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7400
Posts: 4,627
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chi-town

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by d12unk13astard View Post
Can you get into odin download mode by holding volume down and power? If so im 99.9% sure its an easy fix. Or you can try your luck finding a .pit configuration...

Sent from my note 2 ya bish!
I have the PIT file somewhere.... just need to find it.
*Edit* Attached. Use this and MC2 and you should be all set.
Attached Files
File Type: zip t0lte.zip - [Click for QR Code] (994 Bytes, 274 views)
Contact: Twitter || Google+/Hangouts (Non-Moderator issues only please)
Useful Links: Forum Moderator List || Forum Rules

Please continue to thank and support those who bring these great things to our devices!
(That includes RTs, RCs, RDs/SRDs, FMs/SFMs and the people who maintain the site.)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to garwynn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Guy_with_an_Axe
Old
(Last edited by Guy_with_an_Axe; 18th October 2013 at 09:27 PM.) Reason: Added response
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Orange County
Quote:
Originally Posted by garwynn View Post
I have the PIT file somewhere.... just need to find it.
*Edit* Attached. Use this and MC2 and you should be all set.
Thank you so much, I was hesitant to PM you directly and thought someone else might have the proper .PIT file...

Did you just create it yourself using Pit Magic or how did you get that .PIT configuration? If you don't mind me asking.

Quote:
Originally Posted by d12unk13astard View Post
Can you get into odin download mode by holding volume down and power? If so im 99.9% sure its an easy fix. Or you can try your luck finding a .pit configuration...

Sent from my note 2 ya bish!
I was looking for a .PIT configuration file because my ROM (EMMC) was corrupted, from my experience Odin only works with regular Custom OS .tar installs if you only have a working ROM (EMMC). I had to repartition my phone first... And I did look lol, I couldn't find a working .PIT file for my phone sadly and on top of that I tried to create my own but failed it hard. I guess it was a great learning experience because sprint looked at my phone and just said that they would replace my old one, and since I've had it for about a year they just let me keep the old one
 
garwynn
Old
#7  
garwynn's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7400
Posts: 4,627
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chi-town

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guy_with_an_Axe View Post
Thank you so much, I was hesitant to PM you directly and thought someone else might have the proper .PIT file...

Did you just create it yourself using Pit Magic or how did you get that .PIT configuration? If you don't mind me asking.



I was looking for a .PIT configuration file because my ROM (EMMC) was corrupted, from my experience Odin only works with regular Custom OS .tar installs if you only have a working ROM (EMMC). I had to repartition my phone first... And I did look lol, I couldn't find a working .PIT file for my phone sadly and on top of that I tried to create my own but failed it hard. I guess it was a great learning experience because sprint looked at my phone and just said that they would replace my old one, and since I've had it for about a year they just let me keep the old one
This one I got from a Heimdall pull.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
Contact: Twitter || Google+/Hangouts (Non-Moderator issues only please)
Useful Links: Forum Moderator List || Forum Rules

Please continue to thank and support those who bring these great things to our devices!
(That includes RTs, RCs, RDs/SRDs, FMs/SFMs and the people who maintain the site.)
 
Guy_with_an_Axe
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Orange County
Quote:
Originally Posted by garwynn View Post
This one I got from a Heimdall pull.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
Thanks again, I think I'll do that from now on lol
 
tommyjoesanders
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 409
Posts: 268
Join Date: Aug 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by garwynn View Post
I have the PIT file somewhere.... just need to find it.
*Edit* Attached. Use this and MC2 and you should be all set.
So if I have MC2 firmware and use your MC2 pit file this repartition the phone and restore firmware. so what do i click on in odin too run both files. Thanks
 
garwynn
Old
#10  
garwynn's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7400
Posts: 4,627
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chi-town

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyjoesanders View Post
So if I have MC2 firmware and use your MC2 pit file this repartition the phone and restore firmware. so what do i click on in odin too run both files. Thanks
Pit goes in pit slot, tar in pda.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
Contact: Twitter || Google+/Hangouts (Non-Moderator issues only please)
Useful Links: Forum Moderator List || Forum Rules

Please continue to thank and support those who bring these great things to our devices!
(That includes RTs, RCs, RDs/SRDs, FMs/SFMs and the people who maintain the site.)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes