Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Cant remove Custom Padlock on Boot

OP simplyeorange

15th May 2014, 05:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
like the titles says..cant remove the custom padlock logo when it boots..throught exposed. im on NC2 From running hyperdrive rls8 and i even tried it on ricksrom final release it wont go away. is their anyone who has this problem?
15th May 2014, 11:49 AM   |  #2  
Legato Bluesummers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milford MA
Thanks Meter: 96
 
426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I have this problem too but have learned to just deal with it. I don't think wanam security hack works anymore as I've toggled it and Rebooted a lot. I'm stock NC2. Just rooted

Sent from my GlaDos Baked Potato
15th May 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 978
 
3,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
The app Triangle Away will take care of it. Once installed hit the "Reset Flash Counter" and you'll be all set.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...v3-10-t1494114
15th May 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #4  
Legato Bluesummers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milford MA
Thanks Meter: 96
 
426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I've heard before you can only do that on Dev edition phones and doing it to a locked bootloader is bad. Have you used this on a retail note 3? Just curious. Cause I've offered that Intel before months ago and many corrected me and said it couldn't be done to our retail phones.

Sent from my GlaDos Baked Potato
15th May 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 978
 
3,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legato Bluesummers

I've heard before you can only do that on Dev edition phones and doing it to a locked bootloader is bad. Have you used this on a retail note 3? Just curious. Cause I've offered that Intel before months ago and many corrected me and said it couldn't be done to our retail phones.

Sent from my GlaDos Baked Potato

I've been doing it on my Retail Note 3 for several months.
The Following User Says Thank You to airmaxx23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #6  
Legato Bluesummers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milford MA
Thanks Meter: 96
 
426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Good to know. Then i know what I'm doing next. Thank you kind sir. Didn't want to brick my phone over just losing a padlock. But now that I know is safe. Woot

Sent from my GlaDos Baked Potato
The Following User Says Thank You to Legato Bluesummers For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 06:40 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
1,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legato Bluesummers

I've heard before you can only do that on Dev edition phones and doing it to a locked bootloader is bad. Have you used this on a retail note 3? Just curious. Cause I've offered that Intel before months ago and many corrected me and said it couldn't be done to our retail phones.

Sent from my GlaDos Baked Potato

I finally tried it as well and it works perfectly [emoji106]

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
15th May 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Thank you all who responded

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank