Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,547 Members 43,220 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

please help me to unbrick htc one NM8PN07110801e ?

Tip us?
 
milan guy
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default please help me to unbrick htc one NM8PN07110801e ?

please help me to unbrick htc one NM8PN07110801e ?
 
rootrider
Old
#2  
rootrider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 380
Posts: 838
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Starnberg
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan guy View Post
please help me to unbrick htc one NM8PN07110801e ?
According to your given information I'd simply say: "Go and get you a new device!"

This shurely is as helpful as your information.

Else you'd write a few lines on what you did or what you tried to do when the 'brick' happened...
The Following User Says Thank You to rootrider For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
milan guy
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootrider View Post
According to your given information I'd simply say: "Go and get you a new device!"

This shurely is as helpful as your information.

Else you'd write a few lines on what you did or what you tried to do when the 'brick' happened...
sorry for being short...i played with the recovery but i am still able to access the HBoot with full list but when i choose the factory reset it sends me back to bootloader menu with no action!!!

now i am stucked on htc white screen !!!
 
rootrider
Old
#4  
rootrider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 380
Posts: 838
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Starnberg
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan guy View Post
sorry for being short...i played with the recovery but i am still able to access the HBoot with full list but when i choose the factory reset it sends me back to bootloader menu with no action!!!

now i am stucked on htc white screen !!!
Ok, so everything is fine.

Depending on your rom (Sense I assume) you'll need to reflash your kernel or the complete "romwhichever".zip

To flash a kernel separately you need to boot into recovery and enter:

fastboot flash boot boot.img

Usually you'll find the file boot.img inside the rom zip file(s) and you need to extract them. More questions?
The Following User Says Thank You to rootrider For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
milan guy
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jun 2012
Yes bro...can you guide me where to get the flash file

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
 
rootrider
Old
#6  
rootrider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 380
Posts: 838
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Starnberg
Are you using the stock rom (that came with the phone) or another one (which one)?

TWRP or CWM recovery?

Rooted (Superuser installed) or not?

Sorry asking, but that's straightforward...
 
milan guy
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootrider View Post
Are you using the stock rom (that came with the phone) or another one (which one)?

TWRP or CWM recovery?

Rooted (Superuser installed) or not?

Sorry asking, but that's straightforward...
i am using stock in every thing...
 
blackice666
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 189
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan guy View Post
i am using stock in every thing...
Did u unlock your bootloader? Or did u install any custom recovery? Or its just your phone out of the box?
 
milan guy
Old
(Last edited by milan guy; 14th May 2014 at 12:44 PM.)
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackice666 View Post
Did u unlock your bootloader? Or did u install any custom recovery? Or its just your phone out of the box?
i did not do any thing bro...my phone is crazy...please dont give up on me...every thing in the phone is not modified...please can you help me reflash it to stock ?!!!
 
sbiricuda
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 216
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Rome
If you didn't even unlock the bootloader, how could you possibly mess it up? o.O

Is that possible?
HTC One M8
I'm happily Android Revolution(ed)!


Android Revolution 5.5

Goodbye my old Samsung Captivate Glide, I've loved you mate!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes