Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,798 Members 49,879 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Hover blacklist not work

Tip us?
 
M1rr0r
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2011
Default [Q] Hover blacklist not work

Hi, I can not lock my keyboard Swype+Dragon

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1399377981226.jpg
Views:	809
Size:	49.9 KB
ID:	2728751
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1399378008072.jpg
Views:	290
Size:	76.9 KB
ID:	2728753

Inviato dal mio Nexus 4
 
kpjimmy
Old
#2  
kpjimmy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 969
Posts: 4,543
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Antonio TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by M1rr0r View Post
Hi, I can not lock my keyboard Swype+Dragon

Attachment 2728751
Attachment 2728753

Inviato dal mio Nexus 4
Maybe blacklist the android system in app info? That's how I got my input method hover to stop showing everytime I type something.
gplus.to/kpjimmy <---Add me to G+!
http://mycolorscreen.com/kpjimmy/<---My colorscreen images
The Following User Says Thank You to kpjimmy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
M1rr0r
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpjimmy View Post
Maybe blacklist the android system in app info? That's how I got my input method hover to stop showing everytime I type something.
Yes, now work but should not be so.
 
Pirateghost
Old
#4  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6325
Posts: 10,091
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by M1rr0r View Post
Yes, now work but should not be so.
Same as halo.....

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
M1rr0r
Old
(Last edited by M1rr0r; 8th May 2014 at 01:06 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2011
I do not know if it's intentional, but when I reboot the device, the blacklist is not saved.
 
Pirateghost
Old
#6  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6325
Posts: 10,091
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by M1rr0r View Post
I do not know if it's intentional, but when I reboot the device, the blacklist is not saved.
bug that has been reported a few dozen times
The Following User Says Thank You to Pirateghost For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
punkyboy906
Old
#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2014
Hey pirate..what device u currently deving?

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk
 
Pirateghost
Old
#8  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6325
Posts: 10,091
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by punkyboy906 View Post
Hey pirate..what device u currently deving?

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk
I have a grouper (nexus 7 2012 wifi) and a hammerhead (nexus 5)
 
punkyboy906
Old
#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2014
I flash your old ROM occasionally

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to punkyboy906 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
c4539
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Default This message is not shown by your keyboard app

I think this is not a bug. The input method is not shown by the keyboard app, it's shown by the system.

So go to "setting" -> "language & input" and disable "selector notification". This should work.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to c4539 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes