Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,225 Members 53,451 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

INSTRUCTIONS to change IMEI on Xperia C

Tip us?
 
TacoNikky
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 184
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ankara
Default INSTRUCTIONS to change IMEI on Xperia C

INSTRUCTIONS to change IMEI on Xperia C
Your device should be rooted.



1- Install MTK Droid Root&Tools v2.4.8 on your computer

2- Turn on usb debugging on your phone.

3- Run MTK Droid Tools and connect your phone via usb cable.

4- Click Root button(next to the ADB Terminal button) on MTK Droid Tools

5- When it says done, your IMEI numbers will recognized by MTK Droid Tools

6- Click IMEI/NVRAM on program.

7- Write IMEI. (works for both IMEI 1 and IMEI 2)

8- Restart your Xperia C.

Enjoy



Tried on b.2.6 and b.2.13 versions, it works

Download MtkDroidTools_v248.exe
http://dfiles.eu/files/fmnok7ke7


Notes:
When you dial *#06# you will see just IMEI 1.
If you check it on settings, you'll see each IMEI 1 and IMEI 2.
The Following User Says Thank You to TacoNikky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
someshch
Old
#2  
someshch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default PCB board?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TacoNikky View Post
INSTRUCTIONS to change IMEI on Xperia C
Your device should be rooted.



1- Install MTK Droid Root&Tools v2.4.8 on your computer

2- Turn on usb debugging on your phone.

3- Run MTK Droid Tools and connect your phone via usb cable.

4- Click Root button(next to the ADB Terminal button) on MTK Droid Tools

5- When it says done, your IMEI numbers will recognized by MTK Droid Tools

6- Click IMEI/NVRAM on program.

7- Write IMEI. (works for both IMEI 1 and IMEI 2)

8- Restart your Xperia C.

Enjoy



Tried on b.2.6 and b.2.13 versions, it works

Download MtkDroidTools_v248.exe
http://dfiles.eu/files/fmnok7ke7


Notes:
When you dial *#06# you will see just IMEI 1.
If you check it on settings, you'll see each IMEI 1 and IMEI 2.
Did u get your PCB board replaced bro?
 
TacoNikky
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 184
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by someshch View Post
Did u get your PCB board replaced bro?
Not yet mate. It should be delivered about 20 days.
I was using this method to replace IMEI before my device was hardbricked.
The Following User Says Thank You to TacoNikky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moji_mohi
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2013
hi , I used this method but it doesn`t work
my xperia c don`t have IMEI & baseband , please help
i tried to flash it again many times and nothing yet
 
TacoNikky
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 184
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by moji_mohi View Post
hi , I used this method but it doesn`t work
my xperia c don`t have IMEI & baseband , please help
i tried to flash it again many times and nothing yet
You should reinstall your firmware with Sony Update Service then try the steps above.

I need some information about your phone
1-Dial *#*#7378423#*#* on your phone. Click service info, check software info. Post it here.
2- There will be IMEI info on somewhere when you dial *#*#7378423#*#* Check it please

Which country did you buy your Xperia C from?
The Following User Says Thank You to TacoNikky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moji_mohi
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TacoNikky View Post
You should reinstall your firmware with Sony Update Service then try the steps above.

I need some information about your phone
1-Dial *#*#7378423#*#* on your phone. Click service info, check software info. Post it here.
2- There will be IMEI info on somewhere when you dial *#*#7378423#*#* Check it please

Which country did you buy your Xperia C from?
I bought it from iran
I have some screenshots from service menu
Here you are

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398630710019.jpg
Views:	242
Size:	44.2 KB
ID:	2712506
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398630729486.jpg
Views:	147
Size:	45.3 KB
ID:	2712508
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398630749142.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	45.8 KB
ID:	2712512
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398630764610.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	55.2 KB
ID:	2712514
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398630778987.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	61.8 KB
ID:	2712516
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398630792687.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	2712518

I searched all of parts and i didn't find any IMEI code

The parts that are about IMEI are empty or unavailable or invalid

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk
 
kiyee
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 63
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: China
R u flash ME! ROM for this ? loss base band? I hear someone who solve the problem via WMshua
The Following User Says Thank You to kiyee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moji_mohi
Old
(Last edited by moji_mohi; 28th April 2014 at 05:00 AM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiyee View Post
R u flash ME! ROM for this ? loss base band? I hear someone who solve the problem via WMshua
No I didn't flash any rom except official rom
After i did swap for more memory this problem accured
Yes there isn't any baseband
What i should do with WMusha?
I flashed official rom many times but didn't work

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk
 
kiyee
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 63
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: China
Quote:
Originally Posted by moji_mohi View Post
No I didn't flash any rom except official rom
After i did swap for more memory this problem accured
Yes there isn't any baseband
What i should do with WMusha?
I flashed official rom many times but didn't work

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk
try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695344
The Following User Says Thank You to kiyee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moji_mohi
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiyee View Post
I told you
I tried it many times and it doesn't works

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes