Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,905 Members 40,202 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE][XT1033] How to Run GPE ROM With Single SIM Working [KOT49H][Dual Sim Moto G]

Tip us?
 
CosmoDroid
Old
(Last edited by CosmoDroid; 23rd April 2014 at 04:14 PM.)
#1  
CosmoDroid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 235
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default [GUIDE][XT1033] How to Run GPE ROM With Single SIM Working [KOT49H][Dual Sim Moto G]

Hi Guys, like many of you I have been searching all over the forum on how to get the GPE Rom working on our dual sim variant of the Moto G. Most of us can do away with a single sim and seldom use the second one. After experimenting with the NON-HLOS.bin and fsg.mbn, I found out that the GPE rom doesn't work even if we retain the fsg or modem from the Asia-Retail dual sim roms. So here goes the guide on how to make the GPE rom work with a single sim on the XT1033. You'll need to have adb and fastboot installed or download the minimal adb and extract the contents to the rom folder.


1) Flash complete stock 4.4.2 Retail-GB rom. You'll have a working single sim. (You can use the attached Retail_GB.bat. Copy it over to the extracted folder and run it.)

2) Download and extract The GPE rom.

3) Replace the GPE_XT1032_KOT49H.M004_CFC.bat with GPE_XT1033_KOT49H.M004_CFC.bat (attached) and run it.

4) You should now have the GPE rom with a single sim working.



P.S. This should work with other AOSP based roms like CM which are built for XT1032. Also you can try flashing 'only' the baseband (fsg.mbn) and modem (NON-HLOS.bin) of Retail-GB firmware and see if primary sim works on CM roms.

To flash specific partitions, edit the batch file accordingly.


Press THANKS if worked.
Attached Files
File Type: rar adb.rar - [Click for QR Code] (2.06 MB, 354 views)
File Type: zip bat.zip - [Click for QR Code] (723 Bytes, 1069 views)

Current Devices - LG G2 (D802), Nexus 4, Moto G (XT1033), Nokia X, iPod Touch 5th Gen.

Retired Devices - Nokia 5233, SEMC Wt19i, P7500, N7000, Lumia 720, Xperia Z1, Nexus 5 .
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to CosmoDroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thestory101
Old
#2  
thestory101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 301
Join Date: Aug 2009
I did confuse with

1) Flash complete stock 4.4.2 Retail-GB rom. You'll have a working single sim. (You can use the attached Retail_GB.bat. Copy it over to the extracted folder and run it.)

if "You'll have a working single sim." then it's finish step ? sorry to ask
 
CosmoDroid
Old
#3  
CosmoDroid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 235
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thestory101 View Post
I did confuse with

1) Flash complete stock 4.4.2 Retail-GB rom. You'll have a working single sim. (You can use the attached Retail_GB.bat. Copy it over to the extracted folder and run it.)

if "You'll have a working single sim." then it's finish step ? sorry to ask
No. By that I meant you'll have the stock Retail-GB rom with single sim functionality.

Current Devices - LG G2 (D802), Nexus 4, Moto G (XT1033), Nokia X, iPod Touch 5th Gen.

Retired Devices - Nokia 5233, SEMC Wt19i, P7500, N7000, Lumia 720, Xperia Z1, Nexus 5 .
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to CosmoDroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lucas Leopoldino
Old
#4  
Lucas Leopoldino's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 34
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Franca-SP
How to work with two sim?

Enviado de meu XT1033 usando Tapatalk
 
djscopesofm
Old
#5  
djscopesofm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 288
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Merrylands
Quote:
Originally Posted by CosmoDroid View Post
1) Flash complete stock 4.4.2 Retail-GB rom. You'll have a working single sim. (You can use the attached Retail_GB.bat. Copy it over to the extracted folder and run it.)

2) Download and extract The GPE rom.

3) Replace the GPE_XT1032_KOT49H.M004_CFC.bat with GPE_XT1033_KOT49H.M004_CFC.bat (attached) and run it.

4) You should now have the GPE rom with a single sim working.

...
Is it possible to just flash the GB modem instead of flashing the whole ROM just to get the single sim ril to work with our DS ril?
Moto G XT1033 Stock w/ Xposed
 
piyush solanki
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: chennai
Will I loose any of my data during dis process??
N is root required for doing it ??
Sry i 'm a newbie ...
 
djscopesofm
Old
#7  
djscopesofm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 288
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Merrylands
Quote:
Originally Posted by piyush solanki View Post
Will I loose any of my data during dis process??
N is root required for doing it ??
Sry i 'm a newbie ...
Yes and yes

Edit: root is not required but you bootloader needs to be unlocked.

On Moto G XT1033
Moto G XT1033 Stock w/ Xposed
 
CosmoDroid
Old
#8  
CosmoDroid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 235
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by djscopesofm View Post
Is it possible to just flash the GB modem instead of flashing the whole ROM just to get the single sim ril to work with our DS ril?
It should work.

Current Devices - LG G2 (D802), Nexus 4, Moto G (XT1033), Nokia X, iPod Touch 5th Gen.

Retired Devices - Nokia 5233, SEMC Wt19i, P7500, N7000, Lumia 720, Xperia Z1, Nexus 5 .
 
parthsai
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Default anyone tried?

anyone tried? Did it work? Please Tell Fast
 
devil_kc89
Old
#10  
devil_kc89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 619
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: banglore
Default /how to flash aosp

can we flash aosp romsfrom recovery after flashing this?

Tags
dual sim, gpe, moto g, single sim, xt1033
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes